Eliška Charvátová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, French; learning Turkish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • Translation & Interpreting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

TU PARLES FRANÇAIS, TU ES À PRAGUE ET TU AS BESOIN D’UN.E INTERPRÈTE ? ÉCRIS-MOI UN MESSAGE, JE PEUX T’AIDER !
Je suis étudiante en interprétation et je suis à la recherche des expériences professionnelles. Si tu as besoin de quelqu’un à t’accompagner chez un médecin à Prague, tu dois te présenter auprès de l’administration municipale, ou n’importe quoi d’autre, je peux venir avec toi et faciliter la communication.

i study translation & interpreting, hoping it would be my job one day and i could translate incredible books that would survive generations

before the pandemic, travelling was my main passion and goal in life. it is not the same anymore, but i am still thrilled to meet people from around the world at home!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

i've met so many amazing people during my travels and I can't get enough of that. i want to meet more of you. i think that couchsurfing is an amazing project based on sharing and solidarity and, gosh, we know that's needed in the world!

and i've met my boyfriend on couchsurfing, so you could tell that CS actually changed my life. this is why i'm here and why i'd probably never leave 😅.

Interests

  • books
  • traveling
  • volunteering
  • cinema
  • nature
  • translation
  • interpreting
  • veggie food

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
i actually don't listen to music much these days, so i am happy to listen to anything that other people love and want to share

MOVIES
i am a former film student, so you can talk to me about classics as well as modern international cinema and even marvel movies
BUT! my all-time favourites include Chungking Express, Before Sunrise, Princess Mononoke and Jules et Jim

BOOKS
books that i consider to be my favourites are the ones that i've read only once years ago, so it is hard to stand by that anyways, but the books that moved me deeply at some point in my life were for example Watership Down, Wuthering Heights, Norwegian Wood
i try not to miss out on anything by Édouard Louis, Sally Rooney, Leïla Slimani

Teach, Learn, Share

i think anyone can learn something from anyone and it's even stronger if you meet someone from a different culture. you suddenly realize how many perceptions of the world there are, but at the same time, how similar we are and not that different after all.

i would be happy to show you around prague, grab a coffee with you, visit a museum or an art gallery etc.
i personally love discovering new vegetarian and vegan restaurants around prague, so i would be happy to be accompanied on such an adventure 😁.

i am not a party person, so if you are looking for somebody to go around night clubs in prague with, i am not the right buddy for you 😥.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Denmark, Egypt, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eliška’s full profile.