Logo orange

Elisa Montero

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

85% response rate · Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 32 Positive References
  • Fluent in Basque, English, French, German, Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Translator
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel and meet people from all around the world and share experiences, conversations, traditions, party, laughter, or just a cup of tea. We're all citizens of the same world and I love to feel that we are all more connected than we might think.

ABOUT ME

Born in Germany, raised in Spain. German mother, Spanish father, grew up bilingually. Multiculturality has always been something natural for me. I love languages and learning about different cultures. I couldn't live without music, films, books, but most of all I couldn't live without people. I love nature, but I also like living in the city. I love going to work by bike, even if the weather is so cold that you can't feel your face anymore. I love taking pictures of everything, and I love listening to my favourite song over and over again until I hate it.

PHILOSOPHY

Live, love and laugh, and enjoy every single moment you are on this world. Don't regret anything you have done, because those things have made you what you are. If you feel something, say it! If you want something, try to achieve it! Love yourself and make yourself happy first, for only then will you be able to make others happy.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Mostly hosting, and sometimes being hosted when I travel.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Hosted quite a few people over the last few years, and it's always fun. Also had the greatest hosts during my Thailand trip in 2013, whom I will never forget!

Interests

- Films
- Music (especially metal, rock, post rock, amient, but I listen to almost everything, my ears are always open for music)
- Books
- Travelling
- Japan
- Sleeping
- Taking photographs
- Learning languages
- Asian food

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Metal (melodic death, doom, folk, symphonic...); post-metal & post-rock (Sigur Rós, MONO, Alcest, ...); ambient & instrumental; Mongolian throat singing & long song, ... Music is the backbone of my life.

Movies: The Godfather, The Thin Red Line, Lost Highway, Mulholland Drive, 3 Iron, Der Himmel über Berlin, Nightmare before Christmas, Into the Wild, Dogma, The Big Lebowski, The Fountain, and many many more.

Books: Milan Kundera, George Orwell, Franz Kafka, Julio Cortázar, Michael Ende, Haruki Murakami,...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I've seen the most beautiful starry sky in the Atacama Desert in Chile, and I've seen Dolphins swimming and jumping next to our boat in Tenerife (Spain). It's not THAT awesome, i know...

Update (08.12.2011): I've been to an awesome metal concert at a temple in Pu Li (Taiwan) ^^

Update (2013): Did my Open Water Diver Certificate in Similan Islands (Thailand), and was able to witness the most beautiful underwater fauna and flora. A dream come true for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have worked as a language teacher for quite a few years, so I could teach some Spanish, English or German. I can also teach you how to make awesome purses out of milk or juice cartons!

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Greece, Italy, Japan, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Elisa's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile