Elis Rebane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning Finnish, French, Italian, Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • University of Tartu
  • From Tallinn
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Adrenaline

ABOUT ME

Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn't do than by the ones you did.
Currently I'm studying French and psychology in university. As much as I like my studies, I do think that the best way to figure things out is by adventure. I yearn for new interesting places, people, art and languages. Sometimes I can be shy, sometimes I'm the loudest and funniest person on Earth.

PHILOSOPHY

Do as much as you can with the little time you have.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Give me a call when you're in town and want to have coffee. I'll show you around!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I travelled to Paris with my friends in Summer and it was one of the best trips I ever had. Hell, these were some of the greatest days of my entire life so far and I'm so thankful that couchsurfing made that possible.

Interests

I love to meet all kinds of people, study different cultures and to write and dream. I love theatre and I sing all the time (although I'm a terrible singer). I read a lot, right now my favourite author is Paulo Coelho. I'm determined to live a happy life and my lifelong dream has been to travel the world. I try to notice everything around me and I think that happiness is in the moments.
I work on my kitesurfing skills and generally I'm up for any challenges.

  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Breakfast at Tiffany's, Pulp Fiction, Fight Club, Factory girl, Catch me if you can, A single man, Amelie.
The Kooks, MGMT, Awolnation, Bon Iver, Lana Del Rey, The Strokes, Dub FX, classical music.
I have a huge bookshelf, so I don't even know where to start. I enjoy classics, but sometimes a cheap chick-flick doesn't hurt as well. Coelho, Remarque, Puzo, Harper Lee etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Climbed the Great Wall of China

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bunch of weird Estonian phrases and make you pancakes.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Finland, France, Greece, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Estonia, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Elis’s full profile. It’s free!