Elizabeth LeBaron's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2024
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Chihuahua, Chihuahua, Mexico
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Hello new friends! My name is Liza and I currently live in my tiny home town in northern Chihuahua, Mexico. I co-own a lovely new seasonal restaurant with my sister and best friend. We also own a dog together named Betty White.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am planning on traveling to Scotland this summer from late April to early September. This will be my second solo trip like this. The first one was to the DC area for ten months back in 2021. I’m hoping to meet new people who can help me to experience Scotland from a locals perspective.

Interests

I am a crochet artist. I have been crocheting since I was 7 and something about it has always just made me feel at peace. I dabble in other arts like embroidery and painting. I am also an avid reader. I am a spiritual person. If there is a sound bath nearby I’ll probably be there, and while I don’t share it with everyone I’m also happy to do oracle readings when in the right environment. At home I actively participate in temazcales, and am a big believer in the power of plant medicine.

  • reading
  • crochet
  • journaling
  • embroidery
  • plant medicine
  • temazcal
  • oracle cards
  • sound bath

Music, Movies, and Books

As I’ve gotten older I haven’t really watched much tv, but I usually have a show (chosen at random) that I’m watching with my sister. I also enjoy the occasional movie, but I’m not picky about the genre.

For music I love folk-pop. Mac Miller is one of my all time favorite artists. I grew up on old school country and Latino music, so I still love it. I enjoy most music.

I love to read. I’ve gotten very into audiobooks in the last few years because I love having something playing in the background while I crochet. I usually enjoy smut on audiobooks. I also typically have a hard copy of a more educational book (right now it’s the Mastery of Love by Don Miguel Ruiz). My favorite book it The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupery.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I crocheted the dress I wore to my little sister’s wedding! You can see a picture of it along with one of the two beautiful charcuterie tables I made for her wedding in my profile pictures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Although I am not as skilled as my sister in the kitchen (she is a professionally trained chef), I have picked up a few tricks from her throughout the years and can make some tasty food. My specialty is Mexican, but I’m pretty flexible. I’m also meticulous about cleanliness and am happy to help with any chores around the house.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elizabeth’s full profile.