Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see El’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To conquer Asia, Oceania and one more continent of my choice

ABOUT ME

As you can read up there, my name is Bernardo Kaiser - or just Kaiser - and I don't really know how to describe myself. I'm lawyer, hopefully to specialize in human rights in the near future, but that's not important, I expend most of my free time in the internet or with my friends but that's not important either.
So, i really liked the idea of couchsurfing but sadly I can't host anyone right now. However, i would be very happy to show you my city, which i love or just sit down and have a drink.

PHILOSOPHY

In this life we don't learn nothing. Every is experience is completely different from the other. So let's live all there is to live or else we'll just end up dry and hollow, thinking we learned something on the way

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I hope that i can be usefull to this great idea even if i can't host anyone

Interests

I like meeting people, even if i'm a little shy in the beginning. I enjoy simply sitting in a bar, talk and let time pass. I love music, cinema, soccer, travelling and a whole bunch of other things that i can't really remeber right now

  • dining
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • soccer
  • law

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Tarkovski,Herzog, Monty Python, Fellini, Jodorowsky, Scorsese, Kubrick, Cronenberg. B-movies, comedies, surrealism, cinema in general.

Books: I think my Latin-America makes the best literature in the world, sorry other countries. But i'm not radical, Calvino, Eco, Joyce, Kapuzcinski, Infinite Jest, Kafka and some other guys and books also have a place in my heart

Music: This kind of changes all the time. I like The Smiths, Black Sabbath, Radiohead, Punk Rock, Indie Rock, Brazilian music, some hipster Metal and some folk music from all over the world but who knows what I might be liking next week...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

You can ask me that on my deathbed. Perhaps then I will be able to answer

Teach, Learn, Share

I have no idea if I even have anything to teach to anyone, but i'm open to learn what I can

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook! Food! Edible food!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Costa Rica

Join Couchsurfing to see El’s full profile. It’s free!