Emily Katz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Sophomore at Kalamzoo College
  • From Bloomfield Hills, MI
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Occupying Wallstreet

ABOUT ME

Hi! I'm Emily. I'm 19 years old and an intended English major at Kalamazoo College in Michigan. I'm from Bloomfield Hills, MI (metro Detroit). I was born in the Boston area (Upton, MA) and all of my extended family still lives there. I moved to Michigan with my family when I was 10 because my Dad worked for Chrysler. I have one older sister who goes to Michigan State University.

I currently live in a house in Kalamazoo, MI with 8 of my closest friends. We have two pet cats (Beyoncé and Cali $wag) whom we love very much.

I have a girlfriend who lives in Ann Arbor, MI. We've been dating for two months and I think she's the bomb.

I wear glasses sometimes--usually only to see the board in class or for driving.

I'm a vegetarian (but I eat fish so I'm really a pescatarian but that sounds too pretentious.)

My favorite color is green but I also appreciate orange and yellow.

I'm pretty easy going, neat, friendly, and fairly high-energy. I love to dance, sing, and generally just hang out.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't take yourself too seriously. It's only going to be as fun as you make it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have yet to participate but I'm psyched for my first time!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Zero. Zip. Zilch. Nada.

Interests

Dancing, singing, poetry, movies, lots of other things

  • pets
  • cats
  • fish
  • poetry
  • singing
  • coloring
  • dancing
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • fishing
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a brief time in the Dominican Republic in 2010. It was an amazing experience. I stayed in a remote village in the mountains and slept in the homes of the locals. The hospitality and kindness of the people with whom I stayed and the entire country was incredible. It opened my eyes to a different, less westernized point of view where human connection and relationships are priority.

Join Couchsurfing to see Emily’s full profile. It’s free!