Logo orange

Elke Van Rompuy

Allover, Australia

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elke's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, Swedish; learning German, Greek (modern)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Tourmanager/translator
  • Social-cultural work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel, watch good bands, see amazing places, meet awesome people.

ABOUT ME

Hi. I'm Elke. I am born in Belgium and lived all over Flanders until I was 18. Then I started traveling and living all over the world, which I'm still doing now :) I love to read, write, hang out and chill with cool people, eat good food and see uncomprehendingly beautiful nature.

PHILOSOPHY

I can't stay in one place more than a couple of weeks. I wanna walk streets I've never walked before. I need to feel the vibes from crazy energetic live shows. Hear the sounds of instruments played and voices sung with so much passion that it hurts. I need to see new places, unreal nature and smell smells never smelled before.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have couchsurfed only twice once before, and hosted once. Would love to meet and host more folks. Since I am traveling Australia for a year, I am unfortunately not able to host at the moment.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Was only a host twice, great people. One in San Francisco, California and one in West Palm beach, Florida. Then I hosted a very fun girl in Melbourne, Australia. Was Awesome!

Interests

Travel. Music. Friends. Reading. Writing. Theatre. Movies and docu's, Psychology. Philosophy.

Music, Movies & Books

I love so many movies and so many books and music there's not enough space. We can talk about that if we meet!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

So many amazing places, so many beautiful faces...can't pick, my head is overloaded with awesomeness.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can tell some jokes, I talk quite a lot, but I can also be quiet. Can teach you some drumming or piano. Would love to finally learn to skateboard- no kidding.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Sierra Leone, Spain, Switzerland, Togo, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Denmark, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elke's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile