Logo orange

Ella Clarke

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 8 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Basque, French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • BA Intl Studies
  • From Victoria, BC
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I come from the left coast of Canada.

I am an extroverted introvert. I am naturally curious and tend to live by a saying I heard & fell in love with many years ago, "You have to live spherically - in many directions...." It explains the strong pull I have to follow various passions. Most recent example - I'm wrapping up my undergrad in International Studies/Human Rights while starting my own business as a Wellness Coach focusing on mindful based nutrition and living. Living in many directions seems to be my life mantra.

Meditation, eating well, moving my body, nature, good people, family, friends, big dogs (preferably Rottweilers), big boulders and a crash pad nourish my soul... if I go too long without any of these, I tend to wither.

I am not a partier, but I'm social. I'm not into synthetic highs, but the natural ones. I'm definitely more pub/lounge than I am bar/club and Im definitely more beach/nature/greenspace than I am any of the above. Don't get me wrong, I can two step, line dance (yes I said line dance) or rave it up with the best of them and a good night out dancing is almost always a good cure all for almost anything. But Im a West Coast island gal at my core...I'll take the smell of salty ocean air and wet Douglas Firs any day over a loud club and a rye and coke.

PHILOSOPHY

"“Ordinary life does not interest me. I seek only the high moments. I am in accord with the surrealists, searching for the marvellous."
~ Anais Nin

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Host. Surf. Eat. Drink. Talk. Tour. Coffee. Tea.

I'd also really appreciate it if when requesting a couch, you put the word fruit in your message. It just shows me you've taken the time to read my profile as I will yours. Cut 'n pasters need not apply.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Love the concept of opening our homes to one another and I love what doing so cultivates in the world...

Been a positive experience so far.

visited 10 states (4.44%)Create your own visited map of The World

Interests

I have a heart on for big dogs, boulders, living sustainably, eating well (I'm a high raw vegan), cilantro, laying in hammocks, fresh fruit, meditation, wellness, new places, non-narrative films, animal rights, human rights, the sound of both the mandolin and violin, running, languages and good deeds.

Teach, Learn, Share

My interests are above. I love sharing and learning with/from others!

And hey, if all else fails maybe we just go set up a slack line somewhere and play?

Or maybe you teach me how to play the Ukulele?

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Cuba, France, Ghana, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Ghana, Mexico, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile