Ella Lockhart's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Customer Service Representative
  • University of South Dakota
  • From Sacramento, CA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#GLT member

CURRENT MISSION

to never stop learning and listening

ABOUT ELLA:

I am originally from Sacramento, California. However, I grew up in a suburb outside of Sac called "Elk Grove." I spent my first year of college at Univ. of South Dakota and spent a year in the midwest. After that I spent two summers working in Yosemite National park and working jobs in various places. I'm back in California now and in uni again as well -majoring in social sciences (broadly)..I'm thinking about switching to international relations.

For fun I love to plan my future travels, visit friends, watch movies, and run. I have also been a vegetarian for 3 years and I'm newly vegan. I love traveling and meeting new people! I backpacked with my friend Jamie last fall across Spain, France, Belgium, Netherlands, UK & Ireland. I visited Australia for the first time in the summer of 2016. More to come :P

PHILOSOPHY/FAVORITE QUOTES

"In the course of a lifetime, what does it matter?"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed once before, and the summer of 2015. I hosted surfers in Yosemite valley and it was a great experience! I have made great friends through the couch surfing community.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I began surfing in April 2015 in Portland, OR and had a wonderful trip! My friend and I had an amazing first experience with our host who gave us a great insight into the couch surfing world. We were able to meet other surfers and it was an overall super positive experience! Then we hosted travelers in Yosemite for about 2 months. I love the sense of adventure, trust, and generosity that lives in the couchsurfing community!

Interests

Above all things, I love traveling to new places! Aside from that I enjoy meeting and having new and old friends..I love to listen and talk haha! When I'm not at work, school or out with friends, I also enjoy running. I completed my first half marathon this last March. And while I worked in Yosemite I spend a lot of my free time hiking, swimming, and rafting on the Merced River!

Fun Fact: I'm also a licensed skydiver!

  • flying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • skydiving
  • swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies:

My favorites would be: The Sound of Music, Avatar, Legally Blonde, Surf's Up and Seeking a Friend for the End of the World. I love action/adventure, romantic comedies, comedies, and documentaries ahah! I'll watch anything but horror films!

Music:

I love almost anything but my favorite genres would have to be pop, dance, folk, bluegrass and celtic! My favorite artist would have to be Blondfire.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiked to the top of Half Dome twice... And I've also skydived with Santa Claus :P!

And there's always more to come!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Canada, England, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Scotland, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella’s full profile. It’s free!