Ella  Napata's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 16 references 13 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish, Tagalog; learning Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Freelance
  • Bachelors in International Business San Diego State Unive...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey I'm Ella, I'm a human currently living in San Diego, California, USA. I've lived and studied in Costa Rica, Nicaragua and Ecuador during my undergraduate years and really came to love Latin American culture. I found that places aren't really home, but people are. I've been welcomed with open arms in many places and I want to return the favor and share stories, food, coffee, art, music, whatever it may be!

I'm very open minded and love to talk about the environment, art, music, have deep conversations, politics, and whatever it may be. Let's definitely connect and learn from each others hearts and brains.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've been Couchsurfing since I was 18 and it's been an amazing journey since. CS has definitely changed over the years, but I value the platform for its abilities to connect people in a safe way. So, Yes, I am here to learn from people around the world, taste your food, learn about your childhood, your passions, whatever it may be! I believe the purpose of life is to love and to share.

Interests

I love talking and spending time with my family, friends and whomever. I also love trying new foods, going into unfamiliar situations, practicing martial arts, and learning more about different cultures. Most of all I love to learn different languages! I am very fond of the Spanish language.

  • arts
  • culture
  • music
  • martial arts
  • languages
  • spanish

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading about history and philosophy.

Current music mood is house, most likely listening to The Blaze.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I bungee jumped because of a dare.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food! Let me take you out for dinner or drinks, or lets cook something together.

Conversations, Let's talk, about anything, the deeper the conversation the better!

Art, Lets explore the art scene and go to shows or museums

Music, Eclectic taste in music, we can definitely collaborate on a playlist together :)!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Mexico, Nicaragua, Peru, Philippines, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Nicaragua, Philippines, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ella ’s full profile.

My Groups