Frankie (Ella) Taylor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frankie (Ella)’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 21 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - BSL, AUSLAN, NZS
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Social Worker
  • University level
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


My name is Frankie! I'm heaps transgender, heaps queer, gotta be able to step to that :)

I do a lot of things that are totally great and have zero function in the actual world. I make and sell jewelry, I draw a lot, I make journals and fill them with inane things like "dreams based on my primary school" then force my girlfriend to listen to me read them. I ruin Fringe Festival shows by over estimating my power point skills. occasionally I make scenes in bike shops over dudes not taking me serious like.

I'm studying social work and taking to semester off! yus! I've worked supporting women experiencing incarceration, young mums and queer kids, Disability Support and worked a fair bit around communitis affected by gendered/sexual violence.

I Finished my first degree in Anthropology and spent a lot of time travelling through southern India and eastern europe, mostly hitch hiking, sometimes working with anthropologists. When I got back I had some pretty neat scars, one from falling off my bike at 65km collarbone first.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love couch surfing heaps! I really value the knowledge locals have, and I think i'd pretty much always prefer to meet a person who knows and loves a place rather then go to a hostel. I think it suits my politics pretty well too hey, that we can welcome folks into our homes not for $$$ but just because people are kind.


Haberdasheries (best word eva) anarchism, feminism, bikes, hitching,photography, illustration, writing, writing crap songs about the ocean and the weird things my body puts me through, nay-cha, cats!

  • cats
  • birds
  • writing
  • photography
  • illustrations
  • festivals
  • womens rights
  • cooking
  • wine
  • gardening
  • politics
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • anthropology
  • sign language
  • social work

Music, Movies, and Books

The Celebration, The colour of pomegranate, Waking Life, Rashomon, 8 1/2, The Conformist, Bicycle Thieves, Wild Strawberries, Alphaville, Cremaster Cycle (3 is the best!).

In The Mesh-satre
god of small thingss-roy
half a yellow sun- Ngozi Adichie
the bell jar- plath
Beloved-- Morrison
zami a new spelling of my name- lorde
unbearable lightness of being- kundera
Alice in Wonderland (when i'm sad i go fetal and listen to the tapes of this book i still have from 1997 and recite along at home. sad for like,4, maybe 5 reasons)

BEYONCE! Four Tet, Gold Panda, Flying Lotus, Explosions in the Sky, Clams Casino, Efterklang, Evenings, Winged victory for the sullen, nihls frahm, James Blake, Paul Kalkbrenner, mount kimbie, Einstuerzende Neubauten, Amiina, Talib Kweli, J Dilla, Devo! love devo!

Wow! looking over these makes me realise my tastes are rurl pretentious, DAMN IT!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

There is a Church in Melbourne (bear with me) which is under construction and it's nearly as tall as a skyscraper, it's 30 stories high. if you jump two fences and climb another, avoiding waking the monks next door, you can climb the scaffolding. It's so high that at night you can see the edges of Melbourne and the entire night sky and the scaffolding in surrounded by gargoyles and giant illuminated crosses. It was so breathtakingly beautiful

Teach, Learn, Share

I know basic Australian Sign Language (Auslan)

I got a mean craftin streak! I can teach you to knit, sew, draw and make the small pretty things!

I also love bird watching and do it weekly, so we could do that togedda!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm pretty darn happy to cook, clean, be kind to your cat and generally be really friendly!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Philippines, Romania, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Frankie (Ella)’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups