Eleanor Halgren

Somerville, Massachusetts, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleanor’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I work at a Biotech company south of Boston and make lots...
  • Graduated from Skidmore College in 2004. Considering furt...
  • From Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts, U.S.A.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Adopting different perspectives, if only temporarily


I'm an artist, musician and a philosopher, I love to find inspiration in travel, meeting people and seeing new sights. I'm creative and quirky and am all about a good laugh.
I appreciate a nice wine or beer (or if there are no nice ones to be had, then mediocre ones are just as good.)


I'm a vegetarian and I believe in treating others as we expect to be treated. I have an optimistic view of the world and appreciate the little things that often go unnoticed. I find humor in almost everything. I'm very open-minded and have lots to share with others from my life experiences.
People tend to take life way too seriously, so I spend a lot of time trying to reverse that sentiment. Ha!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I'm only available for a drink at the moment. We've got some great bars/ coffee shops around these parts, so I'll be happy to enjoy a drink with you and point you in the right direction for your travels!


Just feeling it out at the moment.


Music (listening to it and recording it), all kinds of art and discussion, coffee, staying athletic (skiing, running, sailing, swimming, being outdoors as much as possible), going to pubs and meeting interesting people, reading, and talking concepts with conceptual people.

Music, Movies, and Books

For music I'm mostly interested in jazz and classic rock.
Books: Anything philosophical, biographical, or just stimulating in general.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've climbed waterfalls in Jamaica, explored Giants Causeway in N. Ireland, I've been robbed by a gypsy in Paris, hiked the Hiawatha Crater in Hawaii, gone A-TV'ing in the Dominican Republic, lived in London for a semester, gone jetskiing with sharks in Florida, and more to come when I find a moment to collect my thoughts...

Countries I’ve Visited

Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic, France, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleanor’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups