Logo orange

Eleonora Vendrame

Paris, Ile-de-France, France

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 26 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleonora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese, Swedish
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • teacher
  • No education listed
  • From Pordenone, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering this crazy little world one step at a time

ABOUT ME

Born and bred in Italy's most North-Eastern region, close to Austria and Slovenia, I have been exposed since a very tender age to a variety of languages, cultures and flavours.
I'm a very inquisitive person who loves learning, travelling and seeing things from different perspectives.
In my free time I enjoy very simple pleasures: wine, food, sunny days, friends, concerts, wandering the streets of Paris and taking pictures.
I also like to get outdoors as much as I can and I absolutely adore dancing.

PHILOSOPHY

"Constant development is the law of life, and a man who always tries to maintain his dogmas in order to appear consistent drives himself into a false position."
(Mahatma Gandhi)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It looks like an amazing idea. I really look forward to meeting new people around the world.

Interests

Modern art. Architecure. Dance. Photography. Writing. Languages. Travelling. The outdoors. Nordic countries.

Music, Movies & Books

Books: Iain McEwan, David Grossman.

Movies: Allen, Antonioni, Lynch, Truffaut.

Music: Cat Power, Sonic Youth, Arto Lindsay, Blonde Redhead, Belle & Sebastian, Serge Gainsbourg, Broken Social Scene, Animal Collective, Connan Mockassin, Arcade Fire, Beirut, Fanfarlo, Nick Drake, Yo la Tengo, Pavement, Joy Divison, Baxter Dury, Joan of Arc, Kings of Convenience...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Everything has been quite unexpected in my life so far but I believe the most amazing thing is yet to come.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Greece, Slovenia, Sweden

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Eleonora's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile