Ellen Forster's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 11 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there,

I joined couchsurfing last year for my 6 month travel around Ghana and Europe after taking a year long break from my studies. During that time I stayed with 11 amazing couchsurfing hosts, all of whom I had incredibly unique experiences! Now back in Melbourne studying again I’ve decided to give back and host people in my humble little unit in suburbia.

I’m a very busy currently studying medicine full time and working part time but in an ideal world with lots of free time I would spend it outdoors hiking, swimming, beaching and picnicking. I’ve lived in Melbourne for three years now and have done my fair share of traveling around Australia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I hope that couchsurfing can provide the opportunity to learn about life in these countries in relation to culture and history

I have had many experiences with cultural exchange both formally through CS and other. And I love how varied and surprising they can be. It makes my travels so much more exciting being able to use this app and I hope to offer the same to other travellers with similar perspectives.

Interests

  • breakfast
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • beaches
  • national parks
  • sewing
  • sunsets

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to Ghana alone and living with a host family whilst helping at a local hospital. A completely encompassing cultural exchange and education!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A love of baking and eating desserts never goes astray!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Ghana, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Northern Ireland, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!