Ellen Froehlich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 19, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • Abitur (German A-levels)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Yoo Fren, I am Ellen, I'm German and I'm travelling through New Zealand at the moment. I will probably stay here for a couple of months or longer. Or shorter, who knows

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Learning, meeting, sharing!

Interests

I love looking at nature, one of the reasons I'm here, I like art and museums, books are pretty dope, there's always a place in my heart for cats, plus I have a passion for learning about genetics, one could say I fancy biology in general. Also bare feet are the best feet!

  • arts
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Instead of listing all the music I really like to listen too, way more efficient would be to list the music I do not like: Schlager.
Deciding on a specific book is too though, an author I really like would be Terry Pratchett.
Movies I have watched at least twice: Mulan, Animés from hayao miyazaki, Harry Potter, shutter Island, trainspotting f.ex. Love me a good plot twist!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

About half a year ago I broke my foot on my last day of school and the doctor told me he was impressed because not a lot of people were able to break their foot as unlucky as I did. Made me strangely proud.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I got out of my daily life habits back in good old Germany, I am trying to find out what I really enjoy doing in my life. I love hearing about everything that people believe in and try new things, whether it's alternative medicine, spirituality, sport I haven't tried yet, fooood of course and, I don't know, speed reading? Heard about that recently, interesting ability.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Maybe some random biology facts. Also company and discussion if your up for that. If you want to I can offer some music and some strange cooking skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, England, France, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!