Ellen Hoevenaar's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student, working at a Italian ice cream parlor to pay the...
  • Biology, Utrecht University
  • From Tilburg, North Brabant, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

Hello Stranger!

I guess you're here, reading my profile, because you want to know something more about me and my life in Utrecht. So now it's my job to make my life sounds as interesting as possible, Yay!

My name is Ellen and I am born in July, 1995. That makes me 22 years old at this moment! I am a biology student at the University of Utrecht. In 2016 I have completed my bachelors and as a follow up I am trying to get my Masters degree in Environmental sciences (ecology and biodiversity) as well. Since I am planning to become an ecologist, I've focussed myself on plant ecology, biodiversitiy and evolution for the last years. I really, really love studing biology, and that is for me the most important part of it.

Lots of my time I spend studying. My 'freetime' I also spend with some biology related activities. I am part of a committee, with which I organize some awesome activities for all the other biology students that are member of our student association. In my 'biology free-time' I most of the time am busy with some creative stuff. I love to draw, take pictures, paint my face, sing, play guitar, sew, write and yea.. I just love to create something!

Since I am a biologist, I obviously love nature, hiking, camping, observe plants, animals and stuff like that.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on Couchsurfing because I am a really curious person that loves to learn from different kinds of people. When I am abroad I would love to meet people, that can show me something what really is the place about, instead of just sightseeing the touristic spots, staying in a hotel and coming back home with memories as pictured in advertising brochures.

Interests

  • animals
  • singing
  • reading
  • socializing
  • painting
  • drawing
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • biology
  • ecology
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I really love music. I do play guitar myself, just for fun and campfire chillings tho, but I love it! I also really enjoy listening to all kinds of music. Most of the music I select is rock-related, but oh boy there is so much more that I love, I don't even know how to summarize it down to fit it in here! Maybe we can just share some songs we are listening to at that moment :)! I bet we will both get happy seeing the others enthusiasm while picking a song.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I could share my enthausiasm, my kindness and my excitement with my Host. I think that my liveliness and sometimes poorly spoken English will make you smile! I hope that me and my host can discover some awesome, crazy and fun stuff in the city together, that inspires both of us!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Croatia, England, France, Luxembourg, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!