Fotos von Ellen Fukasawa

Nicht verifiziertes Profil

  • Zahlungsart nicht verifiziert
  • Handynummer nicht verifiziert
  • Ausweis nicht verifiziert
  • Adresse nicht verifiziert

Nimmt vielleicht Gäste auf

  • Letzte Anmeldung vor about 3 years

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Ellen zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!

Übersicht

  • 2 Referenzs
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Mitglied seit 2013
  • Student - University
  • Media, Communication and Marketing
  • Aus Campinas and Artur Nogueira
  • Profil zu 95 % vollständig

Über mich

CURRENT MISSION

Explore the word, learn as much as I can from my experiences

ABOUT ME

Studying, working, volunteering and travelling!
Currently studying in Leicester for a year, but I will go back soon to my house in Brazil.

It is really hard to describe myself because I don't really look like what you think I am, a bit confusing... but first, I was born in Brazil and I live there. My Japanese side is really strong because of my family, as a result I am a brazilian japanese girl all mixed up :)

I love travelling, meeting different people from different culture and have a nice talk to them. I am curious about different cultures and places. It is lovely how the world got so many types of languages, weather, customs, places, food and people. It is just amazing and I always try to know more about it.

I also love playing sports, I can try new spors easily, just teach me the basic rules and how to play it! So far I have tried football, handball, basketball, volleyball, softball, rounders, table tennis, tennis, badminton, korfball and swimming. From all my favourite so far is Softball, which I have been playing since 9 years old. It is not just about the sport, as long as you have fun playing it and other players are nice, you just enjoy the time and keep playing!

Looove cooking and trying out new food. Usually when I got free time I try out new recipes. Japanese, Brazilian and Italian cuisine are my favourite and I can make many dishes.
Baking is something I am still developing, I can make muffins, cookies, some cakes, but still need some practice.

Besides leisure, I study! I am almost finishing Media Studies course in Brasil and came to England to study one year of Marketing Management. I would say University really changed the way I think and study, I have to face and overcome many challenges during studies and I meet incredible people as well.
Learning is never enough and it is not just from school where we can get knowledge, we learn when we are actually up to learn and it can be from books, speaking to other people, volunteering, playing, travelling, so many ways and it just depend on you. And of course I like meeting people who are interested in learning and teaching.

PHILOSOPHY

"Man's position in the world is defined by the fact that in every dimension of his being and his behaviour he stands at every moment between two boundaries. This condition constitutes the formal structure of our existence, manifesting itself in countless ways in the diverse provinces, activities, and destinies of human life. We feel that the content and value of each hour stand between a wiser and a more foolish; every possession between a more extended and a more limited... The boundary, above and below, is our means for finding direction in the infinite space of our worlds."
Georg Simmel

Warum ich bei Couchsurfing bin

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Couchsurfing is a new experience for me, if I can I will host someone and show people around.
And I hope being hosted as well :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My experiences so far that can be close to couchsurfing was just exchange programs, the first one in high school time in US, where I stayed in a family's house for about 5 months. One of the best experiences I have ever had, I learned so much living a different way of life I used to live for a short time and I really appreciate my host family for that awesome experience.
I have hosted friends and relatives in my house, sometimes foreign friends as the University where I study has many overseas students. It has been really nice so far, I could show them a little bit of my city, at the same time exchange cultures and know more about theirs as well.

Interessen

I am interested in travelling to other countries, cities, meeting new people and know about their culture. I also love learning new languages.
Playing sports in group as football, softball, basketball, handball, table tennis, running and many others. I like doing exercises and walk around cities.
I also enjoy watching movies and series!

  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • baking
  • running
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • handball
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • softball
  • badminton
  • communications
  • languages
  • volunteering

Musik, Filme und Bücher

Music: The Killers, Florence and the Machine, Mumford and Sons, Beirut, Oasis, REM, Calvin Harris, Adele, The Script, Bastille, David Guetta, Daft Punk, Maroon 5, Tiesto, Coldplay, The Cramberries, Two Door Cinema Club, Manu Chao, Maná, Legião Urbana, Skank, Los Hermanos and many more
Movies: Forrest Gump, Waste Land, Dogville, Medianeiras, Harry Potter, and many many others!
Series: Game of Thrones.

Eine tolle Erfahrung, die ich gemacht habe

Exchange program to US
Work in Japan and experiencing the biggest earthquake there.
Accomplishing personal projects.

Lehren, lernen, teilen

I can teach languages I know how to speak, such as Portuguese, English, Spanish and Japanese.
Also, teach how to cook some brazilian and japanese dishes :)
Finally, exchange my travel and life experience

Was ich mit Gastgebern teilen kann

I can teach some brazilian and japanese recipes.
Travel experiences.

Länder, die ich besucht habe

Argentina, Canada, France, Germany, Japan, Paraguay, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Länder, in denen ich gelebt habe

Brazil, United Kingdom, United States

Registriere dich bei Couchsurfing, um das komplette Profil von Ellen zu sehen. Es ist kostenlos!