Ellen Hermans's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Occupational Therapist
  • Bachelor degree
  • From Kasterlee, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm working full time in a psychiatric hospital.
I live in my appartment with my dog and two cats.
I love to invite friends and have a lovely diner.
Other than that I like to visit all kinds of places: quiet or busy.
Traveling is something I'd like to do more often.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and prefer to do it as cheap as possible.
I also love to meet local people, because that's the nicest way to learn about a country and find the nicest places to go to.
Since I just bougt my appartment, travelling is a bit too expensive at this moment.
Therefore I'd like to invite people from other cultures in my house.

Interests

I love dancing salsa, nature, animals, meeting people, talking foreign languages, have fun, watch movies, laughing out loud, walking, eating and drinking, ...

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • dancing
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all kinds of music except the heavy metal kind, nor do like extreme house music.
Latin music is my absolute favourite :D.

When it comes to film, SciFi is the only genre I generally really don't like ;-).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Dance salsa in Havana :D

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'd love to see more of my own country in good company

Countries I’ve Visited

Cuba, France, Mexico, Scotland, South Africa, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellen’s full profile. It’s free!