Elli de Ryckman de Betz's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Recruitment
  • BA
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Hello!

26 year old Brit - been living in Sydney over 2 years now.

My main loves are food and the beach. Added bonuses would be shopping, climbing a mountain, doing something adventurous, or just having a movie night with some friends. Oh and of course dinners. What's not to love, food and people!

This is my first CS, so I hope that this will maybe peak someone's interest :)

PHILOSOPHY

Don't be a dickhead. Seriously - I live my life by this.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Joined years ago travelling in Europe and have been to a few meet ups along the way. Been hosted a few times and always had the best experiences.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Always met awesome people and hoping to continue this!

Interests

Food
Beach
Sun, sea, sand
Running
Exploring
Reading
Yoga
I wouldn't say that travelling is an interest, it's something that always happens, and always had happened in my life. Just natural.

  • dining
  • yoga
  • running
  • shopping
  • reading
  • traveling
  • rock climbing
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Books- Time Travellers Wife; Eat, Pray, Love; A Thousand Splendid Suns; Born Under A Million Shadows; A short history of nearly everything (seriously, read it)

Films - Amelie, Forest Gump, True Romance, Fight Club

Music - Everything from classical to Drum and Bass.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Standing on top of St Victoire in the south of France! "C'est ce que le Dieu voit". Only mountain I've ever climbed, this was also when I learned that I could do anything I put my mind to, never thought I could have done it!

Teach, Learn, Share

Definately not wise enough to come up with any gems for this, maybe when you meet me you'll catch one of my rare moments of genious ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Italy, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Botswana, France, Namibia, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups