elliebutcher's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see elliebutcher’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Italian
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • An environmental consultant, who's still trying to establ...
  • M.Sc in Conservation Science and B.Sc in Environmental Sc...
  • From Christchurch, New Zealand
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a 29 year old Kiwi from the South Island of New Zealand, so love being outside and wandering around in the mountains whenever I get a chance. That being said, as is often the case among my country-men, I also love to chat with friends over a drink or two.
I've been a travel-junkie from a young age when my parents shipped us off to Tonga, a tiny Pacific Island, for a couple of years. Since then I've lived in Italy, Sweden, the UK and Indonesia, passing my time either studying or working, and have been lucky enough to travel around a bit in between those spots.
I've just moved to Oldenburg with my fiancè and am now madly trying to learn German while hunting for a job. Looking forward to meeting new people in this lovely city, travelling around Germany and hopefully hosting some people once we get a little more settled!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Sadly no real couchsurfing experience to date, but have heard enough fantastic stories from friends to think it sounds like something right up my street.

Interests

Travelling (unsurprisingly), socialising with friends, singing, dancing, meeting new people, learning languages, camping, nature, getting out and about outside, playing various sports socially... but sadly not very well.

  • singing
  • dancing
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • camping
  • hunting
  • sports
  • languages
  • science
  • mountains

Teach, Learn, Share

Environmental Science, Conservation and various associated subjects.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, France, Ireland, Malaysia, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Italy, Sweden, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see elliebutcher’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups