Ellinor Bystrom's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellinor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Working
  • BA in Technical Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Working as a patternmaker at a Swedish outdoor clothing brand.

ABOUT ME

Swedish chic with a lot on my mind. Love humans and nature and always got a small or big adventure to long for. Like to meet different people and to be amazed by magical meetings. I enjoy everything between hot chocolate in a ski slope to underground reggae shows in Brooklyn.

PHILOSOPHY

Be nice to babies and dogs.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Some years ago me and my friends were pleased to use CS to find places to stay at on the west coast of USA. The year after I got to see the east coast of the same country thanks to it. That trip rocked a lot thanks to all those meetings. I finally got kind of a steady living and am ready to host.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had great CS experiences 2010 in Carlifornia, Oregon and Arizona. That was the first time couchsurfing. 2011 me and two friends were lucky enough to meet fantastic and inspiring people along the east coast.

Interests

being outside, being inside, sitting down, eating good stuff, crosscountry skiing, downhill skiing, kayaking, beach volleyball, the rest of the sports, family, snow, be on the sea, aha-moments

  • dogs
  • chocolate
  • cheese
  • clothing
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • volleyball
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: anything with Wes Anderson, City of God, Dunderklumpen
Music: Dungen, Loney Dear, Tame Impala, Beirut, Sufjan Stevens, Sonny and the sunsets, Beach Fossils
Books: ---- fail

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have mounted the biggest vulcano on Bali in the night to see the sunset on the top wearing a thin shirt and tights in about minus degress and very loose conditions. About 3200 m. That was a crazy event from start to goal

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you swedish. And how to sew your own jeans from scratch. And how to make a delicious cheese cake ice cream. And how to do roller skiing in the city

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Laos, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Palestine, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Ellinor’s full profile. It’s free!