Elliot Alford's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 88% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elliot’s full profile.

Overview

  • 171 references 144 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Self-Employed Lawyer: Immigration, Spanish-speaking, and ...
  • JD, BA Major: Philosophy/ Minors: Mathematics, English Li...
  • From Orono, ME, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

¡Sí, hablo español!

CURRENT MISSION

To meet people from around the world. I believe that how I treat travelers is how I will be treated as a traveler.

ABOUT ME

I am an outdoorsy, creative type. I have my own solo immigration, criminal, and civil law firm in downtown Flagstaff. I play music, sometimes at open mics or for friends.

PHILOSOPHY

Rumi, Jungian, Robert Monroe, and Qi (in short).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I prefer requests that are less than a week away, but feel free to do whatever. I'm in it mostly for the cultural exchange and to make friends from all over the world.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been hosting for 10 years or so, and host more than I stay with people. I use it travelling for hangouts and events mostly. I try to do things with my surfers but I am busier now than I used to be. I can always hike on the weekends but during the week I try to at least go for a beer or drive to a sunset spot.

Interests

Music, outdoor stuff, reading, travel, exercise, sports (NBA is the only league I follow), and much more.

Music, Movies, and Books

Live Hendrix, John Prine, Los Panchos... Forrest Gump, I Heart Huckabees, The Road to Perdition... Water Music, Rumi, Cider House Rules.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camping near Mount Shasta and drinking from the stream all week.

Teach, Learn, Share

Music, some Arizona and USA trivia, cooking usually.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can play music, walk downtown, or go to a grocery and then cook. If I have time, taking people hiking is a pleasure for me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Mexico, Morocco, Nepal, Nicaragua, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elliot’s full profile.

My Groups