Elliott August

Madison, WI, USA

Elliott August

Madison, WI, USA

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elliott’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Environmental NGO/Outdoor Education/Builder
  • B.A. Political Economy, Georgetown University
  • From Hamden, CT USA
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Continue to do things that invigorate me and spend time with those people who keep me interested and make me feel loved.


I am navigating life post-college. Trying to stay in the present and enjoy where I'm at. I love the outdoors, cooking, music, and people in general. I speak Spanish as well as English and really enjoy the language. Couchsurfers are wonderful, and the whole CS experience has definitely enriched my life. I'm so grateful for the network. I consider myself fun-loving, considerate, thoughtful, and genuine. About to embark on another travel adventure.


Be honest, caring, and open to new experiences. Listen to others attentively. I try to have a good time and be willing to put myself into uncommon situations. I believe in the power of love and kindness and think that goodness breeds more goodness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've hosted in the past, and really enjoy CS gatherings all over. I'm about to travel and am hoping to surf and meet some more wonderful people, this time in South Asia and then Europe.


Mostly in Argentina and Latin America. Lately Ive been surfing Europe with much luck and made some great new friends.


Cooking, gardening, hiking, reading, playing music, dancing, running, going to museums, going to concerts, playing frisbee, playing basketball, chilling out, learning new things. Swimming! I love water, especially rivers and lakes (as well as the ocean). I'm also interested in meditation and have been exploring mindfulness practices the last year.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Parque Nacional Torres del Paine. Unbelievable!

Hitch hiking 1500 km in Argentina

Trekking in the Nepali Himalayas. What a place.

A road trip around the SW U.S. that was unreal. Mostly in CO, UT, and CA. Lots of national parks.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach english, spanish, math, guitar, and a love for nature and hiking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belize, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Germany, Guatemala, India, Italy, Mexico, Nepal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elliott’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups