Elli Uhlig's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Working student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Elli, born in 1995 and studying Business Administration with the specification in tourism. I travelled one year with my best friend in New Zealand, where I got to know my italian boyfriend. We're living now together in Berlin, working and studying + travelling as much as possible. At the moment I'm not able to host anybody because I'm doing Erasmus in Italy until March 2018.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

"The traveler was active; he went strenuously in search of people, of adventure, of experience. The tourist is passive; he expects interesting things to happen to him. He goes 'sight-seeing.'" (Daniel J. Boorstin)

That's why I don't want to spend the time in 5-stars all-inclusive resort.
I can't describe the feeling of happiness when I'm abroad and having a good time in a local atmosphere. It's everytime overwhelming and I try to enjoy every single moment as much as possible.
Almost the same happens when I'm meeting with other people from all over the world at home. As we have multicultural friends we're often hosting friends of friends of friends (..). I hope when I'm back we'll be able to host more people through couchsurfing.

Interests

Doing a lot of sport: Gymnastics, Volleyball, Snowboarding, trying to learn surfing and open for everything else :)

  • traveling
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • gymnastics
  • volleyball

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Greece, India, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Oman, Poland, Portugal, Saint Lucia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Elli’s full profile. It’s free!