Elma Jenkins's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 19 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elma’s full profile.

Overview

  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Cooking, yoga, reading, cycling, crazy dancing
  • university of life
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel and expand horizons

ABOUT ME

Hi, I enjoy meeting new people and traveling.. I would like to couch surf more in the future and I am always happy to meet up / have dinner! just message me !

Please check our location before requesting a stay. We are on the edge of zone 4.

I can take you to my favorite cafe / tell you about my favorite parts of south LDN, some local history which I follow a bit. I do not live in central LDN but it is only 20 mins away on the train.

PHILOSOPHY

I try and be as honest as possible and not to judge people, I love listening to peoples life stories and asking questions about them. best way to learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Following the meet ups and messages

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have hosted a few people some years ago when I was living in Cambridge, UK I loved it :)

Interests

Yoga, reading, historical fiction, the occasional beer/ glass white wine. Cooking for people, alternative housing structures like squatting or co-ownership

  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • white wine
  • beer
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Frijof capra, Theodore Zeldin, Howard Zinn, Bill bryson, short stories, travel writing, biography, anthony burgess, vikram seth, amryt sen, arundhati roy, ( done a bit of travel round India) Jay Griffiths (wild is am amazing journey through the english language) Black books

Quantic , penguin cafe orchestra, jazz and blues, FUNK

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sky diving was pretty cool oh and surfing in wales

Teach, Learn, Share

Can teach a small yoga lesson or take you on a tour of south LDN :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Long chats into the night, cooking and food for the soul

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Uganda, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Elma’s full profile.