ELMI910's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ELMI910’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Chinese, Dutch, French, Russian
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • world traveler
  • No education listed
  • From Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hola, I'm Elmi (29), a relaxed, happy and easygoing person!

I'm happy to host people coming to Freiburg in our shared house. We are 6 cool people from Germany and Australia and have all been profiting from Couchsurfing on our own travels that gave us amazing memories!
We now want to give back, having an amazing place that can hold another person (or couples/friends/small family)!

I've been travelling through 40+ countries in the past 12+ years, living and working in Germany, Ireland, Austria and China and Sicily.

I like accents, languages, history and photography. I play some instruments, but I'm not a pro, I love books, I'm a nature person and I love cooking! I work independently with live visuals, cycle and like to build stuff.
I love to work in our small vegetable garden and I am politically active and try to make the world a better place.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really love the project and the community. I was introduced to it by friends back home before traveling for the first times as a teenage hitch-hiker! :)

I used to live in the country side with my parents in Germany, so my only hosting experience is from my time in Ireland. I definitely wanna do more, especially after so many good experiences I had, while traveling!

I met amazing people while traveling Europe and Asia and hope to meet many more around the world! I believe in sharing and giving, I believe in good people and I like to find alternatives! :)

Interests

music, languages, accents, writing, art, food, cooking, history, environment, photography, travel, asia, south america, europe, hitch-hiking, love

  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • photography
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • history
  • languages
  • hitchhiking
  • feminism
  • climate justice
  • anti-racism

Music, Movies, and Books

Trip Hop, Ambient, Psytrance, World, Singer&Songwriter, Post-Rock ,.... (all the good stuff)

Paulo Coelho, Herrmann Hesse, Frank Schaetzing... (always on the quest to find more good books) - Recently I added "Shantaram" and "Eat Pray Love" to my favourites! :)

I don't know many movies, but I like many! I wouldn't remember titles. I'm terrible at that.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

i got lucky already on the day i was born.

Teach, Learn, Share

Live. Let live. Love. Be honest. Be fair. Share. Smile. Be positive. Live the moment. Live consciously!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I give 100%!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Monaco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, China, Germany, Ireland, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see ELMI910’s full profile.

My Groups