Miguel Loyaga's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

Overview

  • 45 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Telecommunication Engineering
  • Engineering
  • From Lima District, Lima Region, Peru
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Trying to enjoying life

ABOUT ME
I'm engineer that like to travel, talkative, curious an a bit stubborn. A normal guy
who is looking for a great adventure.
I think I'm also funny in a way and, of course, citizen of the world.
Also, I like dancing salsa :) and party. I'm interested to know people and learn from their experiences. Hopefully I have enough experience to teach you one or two things of life.

PHILOSOPHY
Enjoy life and chill. The greatest thing in life are experience that make you happy. Let it flow, enjoy the moment.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

This community is for people who believe that you can trust to everybody. I think is important to trust each other dispite the race, colour, religion and anything. What is the most interesting of this CS project is the opportunity to have contact from all kind of people and become friends (if it's possible)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted around 25 people and I also received couch around 8 times. As a man it is hard to find a host in other countries.

I have also made some trekking events, pub crawl and food tours in my city as well as local tour to the couchsurfers I hosted.

The amazing thing of this website is that you can re-unite with people you hosted, surfed or travelled with after many years in other parts of the world. That's great.

Interests

I'm interested in meet up people, show my city. Also I'm goody so I really like nice food. I really enjoy dancing salsa, I used to dance decent salsa but now I'm just random movements xD.

Music, Movies, and Books

I really like any kind of music but I prefer rock, alternative, punk, metal to listen.
For dancing I like salsa, cumbia, latín and the new music xD

Recently I was not able to read much literature. I like books about Perú and people stories.

I love movies. We might go to watch one anytime :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A trekking to a mountain in Chile. It was amazing, we had no proper equipment and we reached the 5K M over the sea level. It was a 12 hour trekking to the camp + 3 to reach the glacial (not the top)

I was in la merced in 2012. It is the raining forest site "selva central" of Peru. I was sitting in the top of a hill I had a great view of the river and the green hills. In that moment I realized that I am very luck to born in Peru and to have so many different places, food, culture/customes and people in the same place, Peru is the BEST!

Visiting Quilotoa Lake and doing a trekking in Cajas, Cuencas both located in Ecuador. What a view and what weather... freezing and raining :)

Travelling to Uyuni salt flats from puno and seeing the geysers. Awesome!

48hrs travelling to reach Ko Lipe, Thailand for real clear waters.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you about Peruvian food, beer and party places :) in my city. We can talk about life, music and technology.

I want to learn from other people experience in any field. I really enjoy people who can tell stories about themselves (because I am not very good at it). I want to be amused by others people life stories.

I would like to share my own experience and help others people in finding their own way home.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a place to sleep as well as my good company, experiences and time which unvaluable.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Japan, Mexico, Peru, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Mexico, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel’s full profile.

My Groups