Paula Bigler

Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish; learning German, Icelandic, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • Started geology studies in uni of Helsinki in 9/12 (and g...
  • From Helsinki
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To meet new people from other countries. And enjoy life!


I'm working as a nurse and studying geology in University of Helsinki. On my free time I'm trying to save the Earth with little things ;)I'm vegetarian, (and more and less raw food less), and I live with my boyfriend. I love traveling by train or by ship (flying is fun but it's not a real way to travel I think).I can't live far away from the ocean and I would love to live in a lighthouse. I love to have long walks in nature all alone. I'm a bit shy but still try to get to now new people!! Now I don't need to travel far away. I want to explore Lapland (No/Swe/Fin), Norway, Faroe Islands, more Iceland, Greenland and Sweden (and of course more Finland). There is so much beauty in North and I'm definitely living in right place. I can stand much better cold than hot weather and I love winter! After exploring North I can spend money and time to travel somewhere far away to see new cultures what we don't have here. Now I just want to enjoy the Nordic nature and eat snow. ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have an on-off relationship with hosting. Sometimes I like to be alone and sometimes I love to have some new faces and cultures around me.. So try me and you'll know!


Just seen some people, haven't host any yet.


Nature, traveling, vegetarian/raw food, all four seasons, music, northern countries, astanga yoga...

Music, Movies, and Books

Most of my fav music comes from Iceland (Björk, Sigur Rós, Hjaltalín, For a Minor Reflection, Amiina, Emilíana Torrini, Múm...), but I love also Dirty Projectors, PJ Harvey, Elbow, The National, Antony and the Johnsons, Regina, Radiohead, Coldplay, Rinneradio, The Good The Bad And The Queen, Pulp, Blur, David Bowie, MGMT, Cut Copy, Anna Puu... and there is so many more!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The whole Iceland, northern part of Finland and stormy North Atlantic Ocean.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can always teach finnish language and finnish culture. And I'm willing to learn something about your culture (and language..but you have to be quite patient.. I'm terrible in languages!)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see Paula’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups