elodie chevallier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see elodie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • I finished my studies in Biology-Genetic
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm actually living in switzerland (but come from France) and finish my studies in Biology some months ago, and actually, I'm wondering what I would like to do in my life....
I get depressed when I enter in a routine, I need to move and be in a constant discovery, learn new things, speak with new people, try a new sport...

I can't host anybody at the moment 'cause I'm living at a friend place in Geneva.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I din't used CS so much, as I always travel visiting friends, friends of friends or even friends of friends of friends.... But I practiced volunteering with HelpX in Canada, Scotland and England.
As all the CS community, I presume, I love this way to make contact and meet people from the area.

Interests

TRAVELLING....
I get the "traveling virus" some years ago (many years ago in fact,'cause I can't remember exactly when I caught it!) and I'm addict to meet new people, new places, new landscape, new knowledge, listening people talking about their stories, their life, their culture.
And practicing sport, be outside, hiking, climbing...

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not complicated, I love almost everything depending my mind on the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I used CS in Thailand last April, I had one of the best experience in my life! I contact one girl some days before to flight there, and the feeling was so good with her that we plan one hour after I arrived to go hitchhiking (with her rabbit!!) together in north Thailand during her holidays..... it was fantastic and we had a wonderful time traveling together, we also sleep in a Buddhist monk monastery in the middle of the mountain!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach french, saxophone (but don't practice since some years and especially don't travel with it!), some self defense tricks (careful, I'm really clumsy!! ).

What I Can Share with Hosts

My experiences, cooking, laughing, have a drink, swiss chocolate (if I'm coming from Geneva), listening music, enjoying life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Madagascar, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, Scotland, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Madagascar, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see elodie’s full profile.

My Groups