Élodie Leolam's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Élodie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning German, Hebrew (modern), Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Artist Writer Singer Guitarist · Holistic Systemic Therap...
  • Theater, Music, Great-Arts · Interpersonal Systemics, Hol...
  • From Forcalquier, Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Élodie, I'm 34, French (from Provence-Alps).
I am an artist, writer and musician (singer guitarist…), as well as a holistic systemic therapist and master of ceremony (ritualist).
I am passionate with Celtic music, culture and world, ancient archeology and history, anthropology, linguistics, philosophy, quantum physics and astrology, this whole planet, and I am in love with Brittany (FR) and Scotland (UK).
I am a traveller, a dreamer, seeker, and a visionary.

And I am a great follower, lover and defender of healthy organic local fresh seasonal food and cooking, holistic ancestral European traditional medicine (naturopathy), and holistic systemic psycho-emotional spiritual and ritual healing.

DREAMS
I dream to self-build my own Van and live and travel with it, create a tiny shop with local art, crafts, ritual objects and products from the land, to take a training in the art of ceramics, to share my love for out-loud poetry and literature reading, tu learn Bodhrán (traditional Celtic drum), to go travel and live in Scotland for a long period of my life…

TRAVEL LIFE
🌍 I am a born traveller-explorer-passionate, from a pretty big expat/traveler/sailor international family, I have been travelling alone since I was 10 (yes), lived in Brasil when I was 16-17 (AFS), been an active host and guest of the Couchsurfing community for the past 15+ years, backpacked/travelled/hitchhiked 20+ countries, self-built and lived the Vanlife dream for 2 years, been an international volunteer/Workaway, lived and worked in México… and I am definitely passionate about meeting people around the world while travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on couchsurfing to meet both people who are similar and radically different from me, to learn again and again the Human, the world, and meet myself through all these mirrors, and then share experiences and stories, while travelling around the planet.

I am passionate, curious, open, I love trying to understand or feel what is super different from me, meeting radically different realities from mine, I love alive experiences, being surprised and amazed, moved as well, and I have this obsessed side of me that wants to know everything about something when I feel passionate and happy…

Interests

  • writing
  • poetry
  • singing
  • movies
  • reading
  • music
  • guitar
  • anthropology
  • archeology
  • history
  • languages
  • travel
  • cinema
  • linguistics
  • english
  • spirituality
  • personal development
  • healing
  • nvc
  • animated movies
  • rituals
  • systemics
  • family constellations
  • holistic therapy

Music, Movies, and Books

Music :
Neo-trad Scottish, Folk, Jazz, Traditional, Celtic, Nordic, Classic, Electro, Rap, Mexican, Indian, Instrumental, World, Shipibo, Brazilian…

-› Mike Rauss, Ben Howard, Jake Bugg, Avishai Cohen, Arooj Aftab, Alex Serra, Estas Tonne, Laboratorium Piesni, Peia Bird, Sam Garrett, Danit, Anoushka Shankar, Anouar Brahem, Hermanos Gutierrez, Djivan Gasparyan, Kevin Seddiki, Kahm Meslien, Jarl Flamar, Jean Du Voyage, Niklas Paschburg, Nils Frahm, Jacob Collier, The Elephant Sessions, Mec Lir, Loreena McKennitt, O'Stravaganza, Reder Nouhaj, Logan Bowden, Stu Larsen, Tash Sultana, Kino Doscun, Bach, Manràn, Dallahan, Mari Mathias, Gnoss, Ímar, Project Smok, Rura, Talisk, The Olllam, Trip, FKJ, Síomha, Gogo Penguin, PJ Morton, Shaun Martin, Calum Stewart…

Cinema :
Medieval fantasy, time paradoxes, time travels, science fiction, space, animated, modern western, history, medieval world, middle-age and other periods, archeology documentaries…

-› Bab'Aziz, Cloud Atlas, Arrival, Dune, Mr Nobody, The King, The Famous Invasion of Bears in Sicily, Song of The Sea, The Brother Sisters, Call Me By Your Name, BAM / Bâtisseurs de l'Ancien Monde, Rise (En Corps FR), The Daughters of Olfa, Dancing Pina…

Séries :
Kaamelot, Sense 8, Outlander, The Last Kingdom, Game of Thrones, The O.A…

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My dreams, travels, the Highlands of Scotland, the desert and the mountains in Mexico, the Pacific Ocean, a traditional ceremony of sacred medicine mushrooms in the mountains of Oaxaca, dancing for hours during entire nights of live electronic music under LSD until sunrise, participating in international Rainbow Gathering,
family constellation and ritual retreats with Éric Laudière, Festival Interceltique of Lorient, bungee-jumping when I was 15 from the top of an ancient viaduct over a river in the middle of nature, seeing the home-birth of my youngest sister the day before I turned 13, growing up with 3 siblings, doing music and singing, falling in love, travelling and living in a self-built Van, my first solo trip when I was 10 with my bike as a luggage flying to Romania (eastern Europe) to join my godmother and travelling around Romania on bikes…

What I Can Share with Hosts

MEETING EACH OTHER
If you'll be home while hosting me and have time, I would love to share some of that time with you, getting to know each other, sharing about our lives, travels, passions, dreams, worlds…

I love deep conversations, listening and telling stories, gorgeous meals (and cooking!), great laughs, playing games, nice walks in city/nature (sunset addict!), fascinating visits and explorations, museums, old stones and landscapes, exciting events and gatherings, cultural/historical/artistic stuff, super chill warm quiet time (I love movies/cinema, journaling…), I also extremely love dancing just so you know 😂 and singing, obviously.
Aaaand anything MUSIC of course how do I forget to mention!!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Croatia, France, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Élodie’s full profile.

My Groups