Logo orange

Eloise Mulqueen

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eloise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • Studying to become a nutritionist
  • From Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To run away for months at a time and come home a completely new person.

ABOUT ME

In short: vegan -22 - nutritional medicine student - goth/hippy - animal lover

I am 22 years old, I grew up in a large town in country Victoria, Australia and all I have ever wanted was to run away and explore!

I am half Dutch, and half Irish-Cornish. I grew up on speculaas, pancakes as big as a dinner plate, mashed vegetables with a lake of gravy ladled into it, home-made cornish pasties and drinking the froth of my father's Guinness from age 3 upwards.

However these days I'm more about tofu, cauliflower, broccoli and mushrooms. I'm vegan!

I currently am living back at my parent's place - with no spare bed unfortunately! However I am happy to meet up with people who think we would get along!

I am quiet at first, and then suddely I'll explode into an intensely loud and crazy person, I'm fun but a little weird!

I am open minded, and don't appreciate people who have bad things to say about people of certain races or sexual orientation.

I spend most of my time talking about, reading about, being around and thinking about animals. And when I'm not doing that I am either watching The X Files, listening (and singing along to) music or on my computer wasting time on Pinterest or Facebook!

I'm the kind of person you would never find at home on a Saturday night, I am always down to party the night away!

My perfect night with a couch surfer would be partying until dawn.

The only people I can't get along well with are people who are not open minded, people who can't understand sarcastic humour and people who don't like animals (how?!).

PHILOSOPHY

Enjoy your youth. You'll never be younger that you are at this very moment.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Not many so far, but the few was have had have been great! Mostly I loved being cooked for by the amazing Darshini and Prash - we took them to the supermarket to stock up on supplies for dinner, upon seeing what they were buying I was scared.. but Oh my god, best home cooked meal of my life. We have spent the past year trying to live up to it!

Interests

Reading, music, horror movies, documentaries, The X files and watching all the films.

Cooking amazing vegan food, eating delicious vegan foods and reading about vegan food.

I have been trying to learn french for 5 years with not very much success.

Mushrooms are the greatest vegetable ever.

I find serial killers (real or fictional) completely fascinating.

I love Louis Theroux documentaries (and maybe Louis himself!)

Music, Movies & Books

Watch: Star Wars, Sci Fi, Horror, The X Files, The OC, Gilmore Girls, Louis Theroux, The Virgin Suicides, The Doom Generation, anything with Ryan Gosling or David Duchovny, especially Kalifornia!

Listen: The Ramones, The Creeps, Killing Heidi, Brand New, Blink 182, The Smiths, Amy Winehouse, The Cramps, Duffy, Florence and The Machine, Lana Del Ray, Black Sabbath, anything 'Low-fi' like Best Coast and Girls, anything that sounds like San Francisco.

Read: Bret Easton Ellis, Margret Atwood and Alain de Botton are my current favourites!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Litchfield National Park.. so beautiful, florence falls is my most favourite place in the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a general knowledge freak, so I know a little about a lot. I can teach you how to determine the sex of most domestic animal, I am also a pretty good cook if I do say so myself.

I love vietnamese food with all my heart, so learning some traditional (but vegan) recipes would be amazing... basically if you can cook anything vegan my couch is yours!

I also volunteer at a wildlife shelter, so if you don't mind putting in 2 hours of not so hard work collecting food for possums, you get rewarded with some cuddles from the babies, plus seeing the adults up close during their transition period to independent living!

Countries I've Visited

Australia

Countries I've Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Eloise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile