Logo orange

Elodie Ressouches

Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elodie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 31 Positive References
  • Fluent in French; learning English, German
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Free-lance educationnal trainer
  • Friends, travels, books, films...
  • From Paris, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel - what else ?

ABOUT ME

Hello !

We're a family of three : Louis, Basile (4 yo) and Elodie.

Here is Louis's profile : http://www.couchsurfing.org/people/louis-de-paris/

Louis and I used to travel a lot (trip around the world in 2001-2002 and others discovers since that time).

Basile, our son, was born in July 2010. We traveled with him in a camper van the following fall, from Paris to the spanish border. Great time and great CS meetings !

Then, last summer, we rode along the river Loire : 800 km by bike. Great time again !

In December 2011, we had our first family trip abroad : we spent the all month in Brazil and met 3 Brazilian families thanks to the Family Welcome group. That was a great trip and we look forward hosting and visiting others CS families.

PHILOSOPHY

After a walk, things look better.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I host CSers and join events during my work trips.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Through CS website, I couchsurfed in Japan, Finland, New York City and Brazil, and hosted people in France and China (it was so... unexpected and exciting that someone surfed our couch in Maanshan, which is off oFF OFF the beaten tracks).
I also met CS members in Bengladesh while working there last summer.

Interests

People, TRAVELING, ENVIRONMENT, renewable energies, BIKE TRIPS, photography, multimedia, arts, dance, literature, music, nights out, nice food and good drinks, good jokes (etc.)
Simplicité volontaire

Music, Movies & Books

I love smart and militant movies, like "12 angry men", a brilliant film about how justice should be, and amazing scenarios like Hitchcocks' "North by Northwest" or Mankiewicz's "Sleuth". I enjoy very much films.

I listen to radio most of my free time and would love to work for a radio station or radio website when I'll begin my 3rd professional life :)

I can't imagine a day without music. I listen to many kinds of music - Sarah Vaughan, CocoRosie, Noir Désir, Balkan Beatbox, Skatalites, Emir Kusturica and the Smoking Orchestra, Ministère des Affaires populaires, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Java, Madeleine Peyroux, Salif Keita, Le Peuple de l'herbe, Gorillaz, Merlot (listen to his "Ça va ça vient" on Deezer), The Funky Meters, Bazbaz, Orchestra Baobab, Brassens, Israël Vbration, Ruda Salska (named after a Polish city !) etc. etc. etc. I'm a huge fan of live music and enjoy very much small hot concerts in my neighborhood.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Well.. having a micro-party on the top of a windturbine ?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French (former job), give some tips about choosing the right bottle of wine, explain how to mix sounds on computer, give some recipes, introduce to forro (brazilian dance) - and of course share my tips about "must-experience" places in the world :)

I'm interested in many things and enjoy learning from others. I'm especially interested in languages and begin to learn Russian and Japanese for a future trip. And I learn to play the guitar, so musicians welcome !

Countries I've Visited

Andorra, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Latvia, Lithuania, Madagascar, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan, Viet Nam, Yemen

Countries I've Lived In

China, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elodie's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile