Eloy (& Audrey) Hoofs's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Eloy (& Audrey)’s full profile.


  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Persian (Farsi), Turkish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Software consultant Project manager
  • Public Administration / Healthcare management
  • From Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Together with my wife, Audrey, I'm cycling around the world and hoping to see wonderful nature, experience different ways of life and meet lovely people that will expand my vision. Of course we also like to enjoy having some fun on the way.

We started on the 16th of April 2022 after waiting 2 years due to Covid.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

So far we met some warm and lovely people already. We are grateful for this and want to experience every country by making contact instead of reading or hearing about it. Next to that we are thankful to all the people that want to talk to us, give support or offer us a warm shower and cozy place to sleep.


Traveling, swimming, and spending time with friends

  • culture
  • cooking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • tiny houses
  • webdesign
  • voluntary work
  • formula 1 🏎️

Music, Movies, and Books

A lot of genres (in all three)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Entering Asia via Turkey, complete strangers see us cycling through the heat and offer us water, food, shelter without even questioning who we are. We always will remember this greatful experience.

Next to that, we really bonded with several families where we shared culture, food and games 😊.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would like to meet new people and get along. Exchanging stories and even cook for you if you let me try 😉. Next to that I have some travel games we can play or help you with anything you need.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Botswana, Bulgaria, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lesotho, Lithuania, Netherlands, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Netherlands, South Africa

Join Couchsurfing to see Eloy (& Audrey)’s full profile.