Els Deroost's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Els’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • unemployed
  • Geology
  • From Leuven, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

Hi,

I'm Els, i'm 33 years old. For the moment i'm living in a community house with not much place for guests.
I've been volunteering in India for about 3 months. Here in Belgium i worked with travellers children and now i'm also occupied with urban & stiches to make Leuven a more colorful place. Our group has people from different nationalities.
I 'm also doing a placement in a daycenter for people with disabilities.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is my first time, so i'm just curious what it is.

Interests

Origami, crochet, a little bit of knitting, patchwork, drawing mandala's
voluntary work with people in social care

  • birds
  • crochet
  • knitting
  • drawing
  • origami
  • volunteering

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumping out of an airplane on a hot 21th of July. We had a free fall of about 90 seconds and i felt like the birds. I felt so tiny up there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I give workshop of origami (folding of paper)

What I Can Share with Hosts

maybe origami?

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, France, Germany, India, Ireland, Latvia, Netherlands, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Els’s full profile. It’s free!