Elsa Maïka Morency's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 60% response rate
  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa Maïka’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Québec City, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, i'm 20 and i'm from Québec. I've stop studying to go at the "school of life", since then i've never learn and evoluate more. I take that time to explore, travel and meet amazing people.
My friends call me Maïka or (nickname), they will also say that i'm curious about everything!
Beside that, I am active feminist, vegan and gluten intolérant (allergic) ((yesyes for real) !
I love swimming and hiking... Oh and cooking !
When I see a house or a building abandoned I cannot prevent me from going to explore it !

Some peoples tend to send mas request. If you read this profile, see that we share some interest and would like to know me a bit more, please do introduce yourself with your texture (yes yes texture). This way, I'll recognise a friend and way more consider your request by the interest you show in choosing couch surfers with whom you feel a link. I might not be available to host you, but I'll at least tend to answer way faster (usually inside 48 hours).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I left one day to go backpacking because i was tired of the “WORK, CONSUMES AND SHUT UP” that the society impose to us. I adore to speak and share with people whom I meet; my strongest friendships happened when I expect them the least...
Couchsurfing and hitchhiking his the best way i find to travel, learn and meet people !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
Couchsurfing is a friend that you don't know you already have!!!

Interests

I LOVE water; in another life I was probably a mermaid... or a whale.
Tea addict, adores being barefeet, lavender and cinnamon lover.
I use and still learn the phytotherapy (how to use plants and their medicinal benefits) to take care of myself and look after those which I like. I also do my own (homemade) thootpaste, my sunscreen, deo and my moisturizer. And I just learn how to craft notebooks.
Always up to talk about politic, feminism, veganism or plants.
Love to do outdoor activities, always up for camping, hiking, biking, swimming, etc!

  • culture
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • politics
  • traveling
  • dumpster diving
  • live music
  • electronic music
  • outdoor activities
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • tea
  • activism
  • feminism
  • social activism
  • whales
  • rap
  • squats
  • busking
  • punk
  • hitch-hiking
  • abandoned buildings
  • rap music
  • anarchism
  • banjo
  • agroecology
  • revolution
  • orchestra
  • patchwork
  • squatting
  • medicinal plants
  • anti-capitalism
  • vaporwave
  • mermaids
  • alternative living
  • manual activities
  • hitchhike
  • celtic music
  • antifascism
  • phytotherapy

Music, Movies, and Books

To the rap, trap, paper wave, classic, folk (dirty folk), anarcho-punk, jazz to the band that nobody know !

I read a lot (again) about plants, politic, feminism and véganism. I also read a lot of poetry.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While I was hitchhiking around Canada, i went to Shambhala a big music festival in British Columbia. I had to cross an ice cold river, a swamp and had to climb some kind of beaver dam, all that to have access since I had no ticket for the festival... . I did that every night and every morning (after dancing all night) before coming back to my "camp" outside the festival. The festival cost 500 to 700 dollars !!! I met some friends from Quebec city and that night I realized it was my birthday... I didn't realized what day it was until then ahahahahah ! It was an amazing birthday gift!

I have so many adventures I didn't know witch one to choose... This one of hundred ahahahahah

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge about plants and food. Some stories about my trips and backpacking.
I can show you how to do your how book and notesbook. Also craft a wallet out of a milk or a juice box.
How to live doing dumpster diving !
I would like to learn about your culture, your town and country storie.
Your favorite thing to do in all the things in the world !?
What make you smile !?
Learn who you are and share your presence

What I Can Share with Hosts

LOT OF SMILES AND LAUGH
How to cook healthy and/or vegan/gluten free
My craziness !!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, France, Guadeloupe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Elsa Maïka’s full profile. It’s free!