Fotos de Timothy Tse

Perfil verificado

  • Pagamento Verificado
  • Telefone Verificado
  • Documento de identidade não verificado
  • Endereço Não Verificado

Quer Conhecer Pessoas

  • Último login há about 1 month

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Timothy. É grátis!

Visão geral

  • 12 Referência 10 Confirmado e Positivo
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, French, Yue (Cantonese); learning Japanese, Korean
  • 30, Male
  • Membro desde 2008
  • Web Developer
  • 3 year Arts degree
  • De Toronto
  • Perfil 100% concluído

Sobre Mim

I was born and raised in Canada (parents are from Hong Kong). I spent most of my life in Toronto, Canada. I studied accounting at the University of Waterloo which is 1:30 hour drive away from Toronto, but never finished this degree because I hated the profession.

I have never been the most outgoing person, however as I have progressed in life I have become more active. Traveling has definitely changed me the most, because of it I feel I can move around and live in many places and easily adapt to the new lifestyle. If I had the choice I would actually prefer moving to a new country every few years to experience a new place.

After graduating from university I lived South Korea for 2 years and China for 4 years. After returning to Canada, I spent 2 months doing a web development bootcamp and have been working as a web developer since.

Por que estou no Couchsurfing?

The whole idea of sharing your house in a community has always been a big draw for me. It is always fun to meet people who either are locals or at least live in the place you are visiting so you can learn more about the non-touristy side of a place.

Interesses

I was rock climbing quite a bit recently until I hurt my wrist. Currently, I am trying different things but don't have one main hobby I do on a regular basis.

  • cooking
  • anime
  • traveling
  • piano
  • hiking
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • biking
  • boardgames

Músicas, Filmes e Livros

I enjoy mostly instrumental or background music that does not have vocals. This includes classical, Synthwave and occasionally game/movie OSTs. I use to watch quite a bit of anime, however, now I mostly watch American shows or movies. I don't read many books, but I do enjoy keeping up with news and learning about things.

Uma Coisa Incrível que Eu Fiz

I've done some strange things in my life. But definitely my most ambitious thing was trying to grow out my hair really long and have a Chinese style pony-tail. I also wanted to only wear the clothes that accompany the hair-style. I got pretty close to accomplishing this.... I grew my hair out for four years and even bought some of the clothing. Unfortunately, I never could get myself to shave the front half of my head bald for the hair-style :(.

Ensine, Aprenda, Compartilhe

Anyone, everyone has something to share and certain expertise. I'm usually quite curious about what people are most interested and excited about. Even if I personally don't have much interest in it, it is always fun to listen to others talk about they enjoy most.

In terms of what I could teach I am most knowledgable in teaching English as a second language and living/traveling in Asia. Both of these I have spent a great deal of time doing and would love to share my experiences with anyone interested.

O Que Posso Compartilhar com Anfitriões

I think as a surfer or host the most important thing you can share is information, whether it be about your culture, country, experience or anything. Meeting new people always brings this chance and I love having the opportunity to share and learn from other people.

Países que Visitei

Belgium, Cambodia, China, France, India, Ireland, Japan, Malaysia, Mongolia, Netherlands, Philippines, Singapore, South Africa, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Países em que Morei

Canada, China, South Korea, United Kingdom

Insígnias de Veteranos

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Insígnia de Pioneiro

Registre-se no Couchsurfing para ver o perfil completo de Timothy. É grátis!

Meus Grupos