Enrico Luzi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Enrico’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 40 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • full time traveler
  • post grad in telecom engineering
  • From Petropolis - RJ - Brasil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm in a simple life journey, finding inner peace and cruising around the world :-)

I was born in Petropolis (70km from Rio), moved to Rio, studied, graduated, worked some years and at a certain point set out for a round the world trip :D
One year and a half later, I came back to Rio for a hostel job, spent all the time I could with people I liked, got to know places I'd never been in 10 years there, and after 8 months I moved to Italy to find the origins of my family. Now I'm in the nomad lifestyle, traveling around Europe with some projects.

I obviously love traveling, photography addict, curious about tech and into several sports like soccer, tennis, climbing, running...

Further info shall be discovered personally only :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Hosting when I can and surfing whenever possible. If the date is off, I try to give a little of assistance...


I've hosted quite a number of people and surfed in Brazil and in other countries as well. Been to some activities created in CS and also met travelers that were in the same city as me to walk around and go out at night. CS is a really good way to meet interesting people :) Promoted some meetings in Niteroi :p


Indeed traveling is beyond leisure, more towards a passion and now my full time occupation. I dig spending a longer time in places and the research for me is a great part of the pleasure of traveling also.
When at home it was common to see me running or hiking around the city.In quiet days having some wine and watching a good set of movies or tv series.
Recently I've been dedicating some time to the blog (cafedosviajantes.com) and collaborating in travel forums. To improve in photography is one of the main goals. I've got a good camera and I'm really excited about my photo collection and learning how to edit them properly. You can check them out on my IG account at instagram.com/eluzi or at 500px.com/enricoluzi
Also, one of the things I'm trying is to learn a bit of the languages wherever I go. It's fascinating to see how people get happy just by seeing you're making even the smallest effort to be polite and get by without english or mimics :D
Last but not least I love cooking and inventing new dishes. Indian food made my mind so you can expect some spices, even if it's just pepper or ginger, curry is life! Thai dishes also made me fall in love, so if we can find the ingredients we can try it!

Music, Movies, and Books

I really enjoy digging up new movies, iranian, korean, argentinian, etc... Also love mostly any Miyazaki / Almodovar / Kiarostami / Panahi / Hitchcock / Kubrick / W.Allen / Tarantino / Nolan / Wes Anderson movie...

Music I'd go around blues, rock, indie, electronic and so on... You'll certainly find in my playlist Pink Floyd, Pearl Jam, Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, The Cure, Alabama Shakes, Arctic Monkeys, Mumford and Sons, Edward Sharpe, Arcade Fire, Muse and so on...

Regarding books I'm all over travel books, such as travel adventures. Recently read one about a brazilian that crossed the Atlantic rowing, one about the first ascent of Everest and now I'm over one about Shackleton and navigation. Authors I'd say Saramago and Verissimo, good biographies...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lovely hikings in sunny sundays at Rio
63km Downhill in Bolivia
Diving in Cozumel
Sunrise in Uyuni
Machu Picchu in early morning
Turtle swimming in Akumal
Getting lost in Marrakech
Camel riding in Saara
Balloon ride in Cappadocia
Ordering food in hungarian language
Reading signs in farsi and chinese
Hanging on a 55h train ride in freezing Russia
Discovering Angkor Wat through the backdoor early morning
Street food in India
Everest Base Camp trekking in Nepal
Motorbiking around Palaung villages in north Myanmar
Releasing air balloons in school yards in Africa!
Not missing one flight, train or bus (till now... :p)

Teach, Learn, Share

- Portuguese / English / Spanish lessons
- Electronics technical assistance - might be of some help, who knows..
- Photography introduction and some tricks
- Cooking with whatever is in the fridge
- If @ Rio I could take you to good bike trails and beautiful hikes

What I Can Share with Hosts

All of the above mentioned things but to simply put, my time :) If you host me you're the priority and I'm sure we'll have some good moments!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Chile, China, Croatia, England, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Malawi, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Myanmar, Namibia, Nepal, Netherlands, Peru, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam, Zambia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Enrico’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups