Elwin Sans's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elwin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 67 references 60 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Dutch
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Full Time Learner
  • Mostly life but Chemical Engineering, Entrepreneurship an...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION to know and learn about human being and their culture.

ABOUT ME A simple person (sometimes 🤪), yin and yang - bad and good, pretty easy going, with a bit sense of humor, traveler junkie, coffee lover, and a believer of “live your own dream to the fullest and enjoy!”.

I don’t mind to hang out with any type of person, however prefer to be around people who bring positive energy! A positive-open minded-fun person who respect others and down to earth. Coz I'm learning everyday to be that kind of person too. I love kind and optimistic person! Person with great passion, unique and fight for their dream always brings attention to me!

I enjoy talking about many interesting things especially social justice, development, ideas and traveling stories!

PHILOSOPHY Live is short so enjoy it, love deeply, forgive quickly, kiss slowly, 'break' the rules, big laugh, makes many friends and enjoy your life with responsibility...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and join the community activity.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

pretty much.

Interests

having good chats with friends, travel, food, coffee, laugh loudly!! enjoying good music and/or movies! I'm a diver and yoga enthusiasts, for fun tho.

  • culture
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • beaches
  • social justice
  • cullinary

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a bad reader, but some of my fave are Americanah, Thinking Fast and Slow, Nudge, And The Mountains Echoed, Tuesdays with Morrie, The other Hands, Alchemist, Crime and Punishment, and some journals (: while listening to my fave playlists from Ed Sheeran and James Bay or watching any genre weird-thoughtful movies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

getting frozen in Indian train on winter maybe? :P

Teach, Learn, Share

my thoughts if you want to know 😜

What I Can Share with Hosts

some stories, food, drink and ideas may be :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Indonesia, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • 17 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Elwin’s full profile.

My Groups