Fiona Laura Stifter's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish, Swiss German; learning French, Italian, Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • University of Zurich
  • From Zürich
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living.

ABOUT ME

I'm a 26-years old Earthling living in Zurich, Switzerland. I've studied communicative sciences and cultures at Zurich local university and am now on the long search for my place in the bigger scheme.

Since I'm interested in basically everything I don't know what or who I want to become, which leaves me to a long, exhausting, but interesting search for myself. - Of course, traveling is a big part of that.

Apart from traveling I'm a big fan of languages. So far I speak five, three of them fluent and without accent (English, German, Swedish). Then There's a lot of languages I've tried learning, including Chinese, Estonian, Polish and so on.

I'm energetic, always open to new experiences and looking forward to meeting new people.

Since I moved a few years ago and now call an extremely tiny Studio my home I have not been able to host travelers lately. As soon as I get a bigger place I will for sure look out for fellow Couchsurfers to host :).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've heard about Couchsurfing a lot and am determined to add my part towards an awesome Community.

Forced to look for a place to sleep in Berlin in early 2011 I registered at CouchSurfing and had my stay at Germany's capital city to become one of my many great experiences while travelling.

Interests

Traveling.
I've never been a fan of staying in a place for a long time, but of course life and university keeps me busy most of the time.
With the little money I earn or am given I attempt to travel as much as possible, leaving me for adventures like long distance boyfriends, exchange years and Friends all over the world.

  • traveling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Since listening to a huge diversity of music there's nearly no possibility to list it all. I like pretty much anything, as long as it's not overly commercialized.
I love Jazz, above all, and I've picked up playing the bass a few months ago.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a very open person. A good listener but also a supportive soul that loves meeting new people. There's nothing specific that I feel comfortable with promising, but depending my hosts place I can cook, bake, clean and generally spread a great mood!

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Fiona Laura’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups