Elza B.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elza’s full profile.

Overview

  • 50 references 35 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Hungarian; learning Chinese, English, Finnish, German, Latvian, Norwegian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I am teaching in Loja.
  • university
  • From Pápa, Hungary
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy every second of the life - because time that went by never comes back.

ABOUT ME

I am outgoing, open to other people and appreciate friends very much. I like spending time talking with people about "Life's Big Questions".

PHILOSOPHY

love, love, love and be tolerant!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf, go out, meet new people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed several times in Finland and also in the Baltic countries and I've gained a lot of nice experiences! :-)

Interests

playing piano, cooking (new receipes :) )reading, music, watching series (esp. Friends and The Big Bang Theory), excursions, animals, finding the beauty in new and also maybe uncommon things, thinking, poems

  • animals
  • poetry
  • beauty
  • dining
  • cooking
  • reading
  • music
  • piano
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Juliette Benzoni, Tracy Chevalier,, Roald Dahl and classics, as well: Jane Austen

Music: different, depends on the season, ultimate favourites: Alt-J, Oi va voi, The Fray, Nightwish, Tristania, Ingrid Olava, Siri Nilsen, The Antlers. I like experimental music, mixing old (folk) elements with modern music.

Movies: I prefer art films to commercial comics, my best experience with movie was The Hours, The Beautiful Mind, almost everything, but I don't like films, for example American Pie... :) I love art films. And, some, of the Hungarian films, as well. (Kontroll, Lora - you might know them...)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

volunteer job

cooking food for a famous rockband ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages!!!
I love the positive vibes all around.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love cooking!!! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Italy, Lithuania, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Hungary, Latvia, Norway, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Elza’s full profile.

My Groups