Elżbieta Suchecka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elżbieta’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • graphic designer but also a tea service
  • graphic design, photography, music learning
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I live in Krakow, Poland right now:).

About me
Two years ago, after some changes in life I've finally started doing alone trips - and it immediately became my fav way of travelling, healing and feeding inner introvert.
Right now I am here for meeting new people, sometimes also looking for a host;)
Feeling like collage of different worlds and ready to have soma interesting talks exchanges with other weird souls.
I'm into visual art, especially photography - portraits. But also, music is really important part of reality. I like exploring and finding new music, create playlists and mixes.
Sine last year I've fell in love with dancing (especially Butoh and Contact Improvisation) and discovered that moving my body more often is amazing antidepressant and pleasure maker.

Outside of music and photography, I am into discussions, books, philosophy, walking, watching movies, baking and spending time with others, exploring these strange human universes in their heads.

How with communication, ideas for travelling and spending time?
I am open into different activities. I like talking, listening and sharing stories or just doing something together. But I also really appreciate spending time alone and just wandering by myself,

Everyday life and work? I want to share them here to skip this part of small talk when we meet;) I work as a DTP specialist in translation firm and occasionally in teahouse. I work remotely which lets me to travel a bit more often.

There is small interesting thing about me - I have a strong difficulties with sleeping, especially with other people near. It's kind of neurological thing, called mysophonia. So during travelling I am looking for a places with separate space for sleep. It can be a different room, living room, or even corridor or kitchen (I used to live in kitchen one year so it is not a big deal, really, kitchens are amazing). I don't need special stuff, couch or mattress would be amazing, but also- mat or pillows are all right.

I like long walks and discovering interesting places in town that aren't so well known and popular. Weird underground, local areas and less turistic spots catches my attention immediately. Also in Krakow I know some spaces that I think are quite exceptional and have their own magic.


  • books
  • photography
  • dancing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • movies
  • music
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • science
  • art
  • nature
  • discussion
  • bike

Music, Movies, and Books

-fourth word music
-all weird psychedelic shit
-electronic, house
-African and Middle East sounds
-traditional music from different places
-Sahara blues
and others

classics literature

I love all those strage and surreal movies

and also my favorites directors:
Alejandro Jodorovsky
Jim Jarmush
David Lynch
Wim Wenders
Werner Herzog
Stanley Kubricklea
Quentin Tarantino

Teach, Learn, Share

Photography - this is one of the things that I'd like to do during my trips. And share this experience with other people.
You can find my photos there:

I can bake or cook something :)

Share and exchange - music, movies, books, thoughts.

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Greece, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Elżbieta’s full profile.