Elze Vermaas's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elze’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Teaching first year students of physics
  • Physics student, some visual arts as well
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

27 year old girl from Amsterdam, at the moment I am finishing my thesis in physics (about philosophy of physics), I am following an oil paint course (I like seeing and doing visual arts in general). I am learning to swim freestyle, every tuesday night I play soccer in (crazy) team with friends. I enjoy being in nature and also love to go dancing and have fun. I love to cook for my friends.

I like to meet new people and would love to stay with you if that is possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This june I am in Iran because I have been asked to act in a documentary about Persepolis. I have no acting experience so it is exciting and scary at the same time. I've been asked because I look like an American woman who was been in Persepolis in the 30s and fell in love with an archaeologist who did research there. In traditional clothes from the 30s I will depict this woman. I included a picture of this woman in my photos - do you think I look like her?
I would like to meet people from Iran. I always like to meet new people and Iran seems fascinating and unknown to me.

Interests

  • cooking
  • painting
  • visual arts
  • cinema
  • meeting people
  • philsophy
  • playing soccer
  • hiking in the mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Being asked to act in this documentary in Iran, even tough I am not an actress, will be the most crazy thing in my life till now.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Of course I can share the Dutch culture. I can explain physics, as it is my study field. I like to draw and I also really love to cook. So these things I can share with you. Also, I like philosophy and to discuss these topics.
I also love to be in nature and to be sportive, so if you like it, we can do this together?

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Elze’s full profile. It’s free!