Emel Can

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Portuguese, Spanish, Turkish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Consulting
  • Master of Science in Economics
  • From Goirle, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me




I was born in the south of the Netherlands and moved to Rotterdam when I was 18 to study Economics. Currently I am working as a Business Consultant. I love Flamenco music; especially the guitar. I am trying to learn the dance. I believe I am pretty laid back, open minded, geniunly interested in people and their cultures and love cooking and learning new recipies from each other. I try to at least travel 3 months per year to Spain or Portugal to learn the language, make new friendships and enjoy the food!


Live life today!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I joined several meetings in Amsterdam and surfed myself in Andalucia together with my sister.


Very positive! It's always a nice experience to meet a couchsurfer. Most of the couchsurfers I met are open minded and live life like free birds :).


All kind of dancing, music, life performances, good food, red wine & cheeses.

Music, Movies, and Books

Flamenco, Salsa, Rock, Andrea Bocelli, Yasmin Levy, Greek & Turkish music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveling alone.
visited 19 states (8.44%)Create your own visited map of The World or Free ipad travel guide

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to improve my Spanish and I could help you with English, Dutch or Turkish. Further I would love to learn all kind of music and food & could introduce you to the mediterranean kitchen.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Emel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups