Emelie Ju's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emelie’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Studying politics with area studies
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there,
my name's Emelie, I'm 25 years old and originally from Frankfurt. I studied in Chemnitz for three years and moved back a year ago. You can sleep in our living room which is equipped with a bed, plenty of pillows and blankets. So there's no need to bring an extra sleeping bag. Looking forward to hosting you :)

Oh and please be aware: We have a son, who's 2 years old and can be quite noisy in the morning (starting from 7:30am) as he likes to run around in the hallway. But if that doesn't bother you, you're more than welcome.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Cause it's a unique possibility to get to know people from all over the world, to exchange experiences and make friends. I met my best friend in Mendoza through CS, so it seems to work.
Moreover I prefer spending time with locals and getting to know their lifestyle rather than staying in airbnbs and doing all the touristy-stuff. I also attend many CS-Events and use the Hangout option all the time when I travel alone. Besides I love to show people my hometown. And last but not least "sharing is caring"...

Interests

I'm really into hiking, camping, running and generally spending time in the nature. But I also love discovering new cities. On the weekends when the weather is good, I hitchhike quite a lot, visiting friends and family all over Germany. And I spend much time on second-hand markets, meeting friends in cafés and visiting museums.

Music, Movies, and Books

Future Islands. Parcels. Giant Rooks. The black keys. and many more. I actually listen to all kinds of music genres: indie, alternative rock, french rap, electro jazz... and of course techno.

Favourite movie: About Time, although I've watched many more really good movies like The Boy in the Striped Pajamas. But crying for an hour after watching the movie because it was so touching, doesn't turn it into a favoutrite movie for me.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Once I was up all night to keep a fire burning - in the middle of January and it was snowing. I know that's not amazing, but it's quite unique...

Teach, Learn, Share

For sure good company, interesting discussions food, wine and a comfy room for yourself.
I'm sure we'll have a good time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, England, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Serbia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Germany, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Emelie’s full profile.