Emeline Giroux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emeline’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Making people smile :)... and traveling... and running......
  • Good education I guess, very open minded
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Starting a world tour, well going to South America and then let's see where else :)

My plan right is :
- Jamaica : 10 days in March
- Mexico : 21 days in March / April
- Bogota, Colombia : 1 week in April
- Rio de Janeiro, Brazil : 1 week in April
- I will arrive in Buenos Aires, Argentina in May 1st

I CAN'T WAIT TO START !!!!!! :)

ABOUT ME

I started traveling when I was very young. Meeting people from somewhere else than France, that's what I like. They taught me most of the things I know now and I will never thank's them enough.

I am a nice person I think, kind of shy at the beginning but it never last long... I like to discover new things, I am very curious about new cultures and how things work. I like sharing visions of the world with a beer in my hand :)
I always volunteer to help people (if I can) and like seeing smiles on faces.

My job ? I am an event planner for a company. I organize all kinds of events : seminary, incentive, show, party...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

One in Spain 2 years ago, it was a cool experience.
For me, that's the best way to get to know the country and to make the trip even more fun.
Sharing, that's why I am on couch surfing. I love to talk about my country, my way of living but I love people listening people telling me about their lives and way of thinking.

Interests

Cooking : I am not a bad cooker and always ready to make a French dish. But I like trying new meals !
Sports : I run and walk mostly. I like watching other sports though.
People : Sharing is the best way of learning about yourselves.
Travel : there is always a place to go...

  • dining
  • cooking
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I haven't done one amazing thing I guess. Let's say my owl life is amazing because it's unique :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like teaching, that's something I wish I can do later when I would have more experience on my job. As I said, I love sharing so it's a way to give another sens to what you do. I already have given classes of English to kids. It was fun !

What I Can Share with Hosts

So many things, I love talking to knew people and go to new places :)
I love eating, cooking and teaching so I guess I can teach how to make a French dish.
I can teach English, I can help in translations.
I like going out and visiting museums.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Russian Federation, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Emeline’s full profile.