Monika Ca va's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Italian
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • working in international trade
  • economist
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

* get rid of "too many" and "too much" in my everyday life ;-) less is more :-)
* keep curiosity, passion and hope
* give and find love

ABOUT ME

open-minded, quick tempered, social, active with unceasing curiosity about life

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted several people in Wrocław. I do it if I am at my place and have some time to spend with my guests. I also found place to stay and lovely people during my journey to Portugal and Spain, Denmark and Italy. Unfortunatelly also really bad experience as host so I choose guest more carefully now. I have a lot of experiense with Aegee in the past and Couchsurfing brings sometimes this intercultural spirit and joy to my life.

Interests

Horse lover, rider, breeder ;-) Crazy about my beloved dogs as well. Cycling and sailing in summer, skiing in winter. In traveling likes to "taste" the places, taste local food, architecture and meet people. Social life, dancing, meeting friends. I tried off-road travel - I highly recommend. My last passion are dog shows.

  • dogs
  • architecture
  • dancing
  • dining
  • off-roading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • skiing

Music, Movies, and Books

I love cinema. I forget names of actors, I have no idea when movie was made, how much money they spend on it. But movies espacially watched at cinema create emotions, make you happy or nostalgic, clear your mind from everyday wories, unnecesary thoughts. In movies you have story, you have pictures and you have music. Cinema makes magic.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...lots of..

Teach, Learn, Share

I may teach you downhill skiing, go together to the mountains or nearby park, give you horseriding lesson, talk in English, teach Polish, prepare perfect scrumbled eggs ;-) I can show you some nice places in my town or if you need companion for mountian hiking.
I started to learn Spanish... need some motivation to continue but probably this project is over now.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have lots of stories about people I met and my experiences. They say I am a good companion but sometimes I talk a lot. I can cook, but I am not masterchef. I can clean but I am not perfect housewife. I try to bring somethig to drink with me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Monika’s full profile.

My Groups