Emese M's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • interior designer
  • architecture
  • From Eger, Heves County, Hungary
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a girl in my twentiies, from Hungary. I live in the south part of the country, on the bank of the Danube. My lovely hometown is Baja.
Now I learn architecture and especially interior design in a university, but I am also intrested in music. I have a folk-music-band, and I am a singer, too.

About me: I am always in a good mood and I am very smiling . I am very sociable and talkative, I'd like to share my thoughts openly. I have curious stories and I love others' exciting tales about their experiences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My third love next to architecture and music is travelling. I love our amazing world, and I would like to see most of the beauties of the it. I hope, with couchsurfing this dream comes closer to me, and to others, who would like to explore the world, like me.

Interests

I love my studies: home and interior design. And modern or DIY furnitures. When I plan something, I'd like to work with lights and lightening effects.
And I also love my hobby: I'm intrested in music. I have a band and we play authentic Hungarian folk music together. Our songs are from Moldva ( it's in the East part of Romania). I am the singer and the recorder player of the band.
But I also play classical music on flute, I love this intrument, it has a nice sound. And, finally, I am learning to play on violin - especially for playing Hungarian folk music.

  • culture
  • singing
  • architecture
  • design
  • interior design
  • diy
  • concerts
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • classical music
  • folk music
  • violin
  • languages
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Hungarian Folk Music

Jane Austen Books and Movies
Travelling books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I had concerts in Hungary and abroad, too, with my band (in France, Romania, Italy...)

I played music on the street in Szentende and Eger (Hungary)

As a volunteer, I was in Moldva (East-Romenia) where a Hungarian spoken ethnic group (called Csango) lives. They have a specific culture, but they live in bad conditions so we took donation for them.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you in interior design questions :-)
And as a musician, I can teach you some songs, from the old times... :) And sing for you, as I usually sing in my concerts for my audience.
I love languages, and would like to learn more and more.
I also love travelling stories, and travel advices.
I adore to taste some specialities from other nations cuisine. :-) And I can cook for you some speciality from Hungary.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Italy, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Emese’s full profile. It’s free!