Emile Minder's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emile’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish; learning Arabic, Arabic (North Levantine), Armenian, Bulgarian, Georgian, Greek (modern), Hebrew (modern), Polish, Romanian, Russian, Turkish, Ukrainian
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Student in Religion sciences and Languages
  • No education listed
  • From Fribourg, Canton of Fribourg, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a swiss guy who loves traveling, learning new languages and discovering other cultures.
I'm currently studying religion science and languages in Lausanne, Switzerland, and I'm working with refugees in Switzerland.

I'm vegetarian, but no worries ;)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would like to meet new people and change my way of travelling.

Interests

  • culture
  • literature
  • theater
  • dancing
  • music
  • ecology
  • history
  • languages
  • religion
  • nature
  • cultures
  • reading books
  • museums

Music, Movies, and Books

My favourite kinds of music are : Afrocuban, Tango music, Balkan and Kelzmer, Salsa, Cumbia, Jazz (especially vocal), Baroque Music. My favourite artist is Cesaria Evoria.
I also love discovering new artists and kinds of music of the countries I travel in.

I read a lot. I especially appreciate the South american and Russian literatures, my favourite authors are Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Julio Cortazar, Fedor Dostoevsky and Nikolaï Gogol.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach French, if you want. We can also talk about culture, history, music, and languages.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bulgaria, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Emile’s full profile.