Emilia Hansen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German, Russian
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • BA philosophy
  • From Kjellerup, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I would describe myself as an outgoing introvert, which means that I'm a mix of being very reflective but also social and doing wild spontaneous things!

I am an open minded person who loves to talk and see other perspectives of the world. I am not shy or reticent and can basically talk about everything.

My friends describe me as a girl with a calm temper, profound curiosity of life and a positive view on everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel, but I am not really into the basic tourist trips. I want to see how the "real" country looks like, and to make new friends all around the world.
Also I would find it interesting to show someone my view of Denmark, and meet people from different cultural backgrounds.

Interests

I am very interested in philosophy, politics, culture and art.

  • arts
  • culture
  • education
  • environment
  • vegan
  • politics
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • teaching
  • philosophy
  • spirituality

Music, Movies, and Books

I can listen to almost everything depending on my mood, but of the music I listen to the most the key word would be within the indie genre. Mostly indietronica and indie rock.

Of movies and books, I don't really have favourites. However, I love it, when a movie or a book leaves me with a lot of thoughts.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know a ton of stuff about veganism and would be happy to share my knowledge and a few delicious dishes. I'm also very fond of the zero waste movement and try to reduce my consumption of plastic and other wastes. If you need inspiration to living more environmental friendly, you've come to the right place.

At the moment I'm learning about permaculture and trying to make yoga a part of my daily life. If you know anything about those subjects I'd be excited to hear about it!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my good mood, positive view and some good talks. And I am also happy to help out, so I would love to help out with the dishes if needed. ;-)

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Ukraine

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups