Emilia Grygo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, German, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • chemist
  • master of chemistry; PhD student
  • From Bludzie Małe, Warmian-Masurian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm kind and friendly person who loves animals and helping other people (now it sounds like I took part in the Miss World competition :)) I try to be an optimist in all aspects of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why I'm on Couchsurfing? There are two main reasons:
1. I love traveling
2. I like meeting new people (their stories, languages, traditions)

Interests

I'm interested in chemistry (of course) but I love cooking (my friends say that I cook well, I hope they don't lie). I like visiting historical places (like museums or old castles).

  • animals
  • cats
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • chemistry
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like different type of music: jazz, pop and rock (it depends on my mood). My favourite band is Kings of Leon.
Movies: I love comedies (but not silly), action movies, musicals and good drama. The intouchables is the best movie (and the best story) I've ever seen. Series - "Sherlock" (Benedict Cumberbatch as the lead) is the best :)
Books: The best book I've ever read is "The shadow of the wind", but I like all books written by Carlos Ruiz Zafón. "One Hundred Years of Solitude" (Gabriel García Márquez) impressed me. Moreover I like Coben's books - he writes really good detective stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that our life is made up of small amazing things we've done. The most important moments in my life: my wedding day with the greatest guy, adoption of small cat (we think all the time about another cat adoption - our cat Fransium (yes, like Fr from periodic table) would be very happy with having a brother's or sister's cat). One crazy thing - I moved to France (for six months) to do research for my PhD study.

Teach, Learn, Share

With pleasure I can cook something special for hosts, I can tell something interesting about polish people, polish traditions, or I can teach hosts the basic of polish.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my experience related to chemistry (of course) traveling or cooking :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Lithuania

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Emilia’s full profile. It’s free!